Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,739 - $20,648.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,150

Fair Purchase Price $20,194
Fair Market Range ($19,739 - $20,648)

Invoice $21,200
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 237 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 48 | Next

Great package with options not available elsewhere

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, equipment, fuel mileage, looks, power"

Cons: "You can't see behind the car very well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought an EX with the Premium package about a week ago. It runs great in the mountains and gets great fuel mileage. It has more options than the Town Car I had. No other car in the size or price range offers the options this car has. Memory seats, heated and cooled front seats along with heated rear seats, heated steering wheel, panoramic sunroof (front and rear sunroof), etc. are unique to this price range. Even as the car is breaking in, my mileage has well exceeded the EPA estimates and it has 200 HP (which is more than all of the competition) A loaded Camry or Accord is over $4,000 more with far less equipment and far less appealing look. Besides, who wants to have the same car as the rest of the neighbors?"

20 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, comfort, extras for the money, everything"

Cons: "No change holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Kia is a wonderful price for what you get. Great comfortable ride. Nice HP and mileage is more than it's rated for."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vechile built for the money

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,754

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Absolute bargain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vechile built for the money TODAY.40mpg on the highway great handling and comfort,Great layout in side and out.Would absolutely BUY another one tomorrow if something happened to this one.Bravo Great job KIA"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sooo happy

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 659

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cooled seats, great pick up, panoramic roof, leg room for driver"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought this car a week ago yesterday and I'm more in love with this car than any I've ever had including my Jaguar x-type and Honda Accord coupe. I have an SX turbo with the convenience package inc. panoramic roof, heated and cooled seats. I have always driven manual transmission so it was a stretch for me to evenn entertain the idea of an automatic but this one is great. When I step on the pedal I go sailing weeeee!! Anyway the car is comfortable and gets better gas mileage than my 1998 Acura CL manual which is saying alot since it is way bigger, a turbo, and has double the horsepower. I also love the cooled seats...who knew how great they were. The aggressive styling is great and nobody even knows it's a Kia until they finally see the tag and then they are surprised. I love it and will let you know more after my road trip from DC to FL next month."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

LIKE DRIVING A HIGH PROFORMANCE LEXUS

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "LOOK FAST JUST SITTING...AND IT IS FAST. LOOKS LIKE A LEXUS WITHOUT A MORTGAGE ATTACHED TO IT."

Cons: "FRONT END TOO LOW, WATCH OUT FOR CRUBS WHEN PARKING."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"OWN W/5000 MILES. lOVE GOING THROUGH THE GEARS USING THE PADDLES AND THE TURBO IS WOW ! IF YOU BUY ONE GET THE TURBO. However, road noise, hard seats especially on a long trip. Needs undercoating under the wheel wells. Interior is nice but material is some what cheap. Want to have some fun, take off the KIA Emblems, I did and people are going crazy asking WHAT IS THAT...I TELL THEM ITS A POTOTYPE THAT I AM TEST DRIVING. I REPLACE FACTORY WHEELS WITH AFTER MARKET HIGH END WHEELS.OH YEAH, I am enjoying it. check it out B 4 U buy another brand."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details