Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,419 - $20,414.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,150

Fair Purchase Price $19,917
Fair Market Range ($19,419 - $20,414)

Invoice $21,200
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 255 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 51 | Next

Great looker..good performance...BUT!!!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Very modern....sharp,clean lines...GM take note!"

Cons: "Very poor rear visibility due to high rear deck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I picked the Optima up this morning as a rental for 5 days.First thing I noticed when I backed it out of the parking spot was how difficult and restricted the rearward visibility is,due to the high rear-deck design.My rental did not have the available rear-camera,which I think is an absolute must in this car.I would be afraid of backing into something!!Other than that very safety related issue,it drives very well,and looks great!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Kia is doing things the right way!

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality, features, value, looks."

Cons: "Brakes need bigger calipers, suspension tighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Kia now has their factory's located in the U.S. In fact these factory's are brand new! so everything they can put into the cars are done non expensively, especially with all of their new technology they put into the plants themselves. Not only do you get a beautiful looking, dynamic, fully loaded car (which is hard to find now a days) its also at a price that is, well, quite good! the following options are included on all base models: 17" rims, 4 wheel disc brakes, (Unlike the new base model jetta that still has rear drums) blue tooth phone and mp3 system, usb an ipod hookup, 6 speaker sound, sat radio, 200hp 4 cyl engine, 6 speed auto/tiptronic transmission, cooled glove box! I could keep going but im going to go drink some coffee."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unbelieveable value

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage and pleasure to drive."

Very good vehicle for the money, no complaints

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice care would definately recommend to others. Drives nice looks great, plenty of room inside and in the truck. I turn my cars over every 2 - 3 years, odds are good my next vehicle will be a KIA."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I looove my Kia

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price,gas mileage, great features"

Cons: "cant think of any at the moment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a Honda girl,but after purchasing this car I have realized that my car is the best. I have to say I am very please. I hope it continues to please us.:)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 51 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.