Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,968 - $20,821.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,150

Fair Purchase Price $20,395
Fair Market Range ($19,968 - $20,821)

Invoice $21,200
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 233 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 47 | Next

Great car for the money!

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 246

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Interior, Sporty Look, Great gas milage,"

Cons: "slight road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just purchased this car from Garcia Kia in ABQ. I am pleased with my purchase and look forward to years of enjoying this car. I am pleased with the interior package and have found that you are getting a lot for the money. It has a sporty look and feel for a 4 cyl car. In less than two weeks I can already see better gas mileage than my the 2008 Ford Taurus X that I owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Long term experience:

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value, nice int/ext, comfy seats."

Cons: "Brakes, back seat, sound system, power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car for 3 years. Changed all brakes at 4,000 miles. Windshield seal leaking when rains, engine not powerful enough, absolutly no leg room in back seat, location of front speakers is strange (lack of sound), leather on driver's door arm rest is bubbling. If it is Acura, it does not mean that its a grat car."

Car lacks quality road feel for the price

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Nice interior"

Cons: "Not steady on the road. Inexpensive feel driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Not please with the cars drivablity, should be a heavier road feel and should be more steady on the road. Have to focus holding the steering wheel while driving high speeds to hold the car steady. I get a roar noise from the tires when turning at a slow pace. This is not notice at high speeds. Car does not take bumps or slightly ruff roads ruffness. I give it a f in this area. Loaded with lots of toys. Good looking car with great power but, lacks driving quality."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price for all the features"

Cons: "seats are a bit too firm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice balance of power and economy with just the standard engine. Infinity system is really sweet."

BUY IT. ENJOY IT.!!!!!

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BUY A REAL GREAT CAR !"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car replaces a good Ford made in Mexico.This car is made in the U S A !!!!!And is a better car!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.