Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,739 - $20,648.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,150

Fair Purchase Price $20,194
Fair Market Range ($19,739 - $20,648)

Invoice $21,200
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 239 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 48 | Next

Amazingly beautiful and comfortable car!!!

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,023

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very affordable, Plenty of power, very beautiful!"

Cons: "Seats are a little short and head room is limited."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely love this car! When my wife and I started looking looking for a new vehicle we never thought we would end up at a kia dealer... It was honestly love at first sight! We always get looks and people are always surprised when they see the make! And who can beat that warranty?!?!?! Awesome car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Stunning to look at but oh how she drives!!!

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Fun to drive and Sexy Looking!"

Cons: "None so far!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can honestly say over a 2 month period we looked at EVERY car on the market. The KIA was one of the last ones on the list. I immediately loved the look of the car, then we entered the luxury of the Turbo SX and I was sold! We hadn’t even test drove it yet! We took it for a spin but it spun us!!! Wow, it drives like it is attached to the pavement and is so smooth and FAST! I couldn’t pay for it quickly enough! KIA has done some amazing work on this car. There are small details everywhere that are done well. My favorite is that the ugly trunk hinges are encased and actually look nice, and that there is an inside grab to close the trunk so you don’t have fingerprints all over your paint. Love the glovebox cooler too!"

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

fantastic car

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no complaints ,except for small blindspot when changing lanes,but nomore and probably less than any other car i've driven.all in all a great value.i love the gdi it is awesome ,it really works i was amazed!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very nice looking car that rides well.

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great looks, great interior, comfortable ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks good, rides well and gets good gas mileage."

It's got everything!

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price with everything you could want/need."

Cons: "side mirrors are not heated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. Very inexpensive for all you get. I have the EX and it has the duel sunroof, heated and cooled front seat, heated back seats, heated steering wheel. I went from a Tahoe and I have a little one so it does NOT provide much room in the back. However my husband is 6'3 and he drives it comfortably. I am also amazed at how quickly it heats up. My car is defrosted and ready to go in the mornings I never have to wait more than a few mins."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details