Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,983 - $20,732.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,150

Fair Purchase Price $20,358
Fair Market Range ($19,983 - $20,732)

Invoice $21,200
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 247 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 50 | Next

Very good vehicle for the money, no complaints

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice care would definately recommend to others. Drives nice looks great, plenty of room inside and in the truck. I turn my cars over every 2 - 3 years, odds are good my next vehicle will be a KIA."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I looove my Kia

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price,gas mileage, great features"

Cons: "cant think of any at the moment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a Honda girl,but after purchasing this car I have realized that my car is the best. I have to say I am very please. I hope it continues to please us.:)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my kia

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, roomy, comfortable and not a gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my Kia"

Best car I've owned ...

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value, knockout styling, economical"

Cons: "Not made in USA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"... and I've owned at least 15 in my time on earth. I'm one of those that mostly looks at vehicles as transportation, as opposed to a status symbol or "a statement about who I am." If that were not the case, I suspect I wouldn't consider the Kia brand name; it isn't necessarily associated with the rich and famous, but rather the value conscious. Having said that, I am VERY impressed with this vehicle, and I can understand why someone might be driven (no pun intended) to say they loved this car. I have both the Technology and Premium packages, so my Optima EX has many features of higher end vehicles: heated/cooled seats, voice recognition for controlling navigation and media, an entertainment system that will play conventional CDs or MP3 CDs (or MP3s off a flash drive plugged into the USB port) as well as streaming audio via Bluetooth, a sunroof over both front and back seats, a spot to keep beverages cool in the glove compartment, backup camera (something I really miss in our other car now that I'm spoiled); all without the high price. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, I realize, but there are some vehicles I would be embarrassed to drive. Not this one. Some designer should get paid double for the 2011 Optima ... IMHO this car is a knockout. The four cylinder has plenty of pep for me, but I must admit when it comes to engines, reliability and economy are much higher priorities for me than horsepower. So far so good in that regard. I do a mix of highway and city driving, and routinely average 31-32 MPG. When someone likes a car this much, it is easy to overlook little grievances, but I should point out that it isn't up to Lexus or Cadillac standards when it comes to interior noise while driving; there is moderate road noise. On the other hand, the windows and doors are nice and tight so there is no "wind whistle" (at least not yet ... my car is about five months old). If you're trying to fit something large into the trunk, you probably should try the back seat instead, because the trunk opening is quite small (in fairness this has a lot to do with the sporty styling of the car ... if you routinely have big things to carry, you're probably shopping for an SUV anyway). So, other than having to arm wrestle with my wife over who gets to drive, I have no substantive complaints, and I would buy another one exactly like it in a heartbeat."

21 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Smooth! Amazing!

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So much car for the money, looks, comfort"

Cons: "In town gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After over a year of ownership I still look back at this car when I walk away from it to admire it's looks! The inside is as beautiful as the outside and is comfortable no matter how long I've been in the seat. All controls are right where I can easily access them and, like the rest of the car, exude a quality appearance and operational feel. And in what other car can you find a heated steering wheel or a full roof sunroof? For the money the amenities are prodigious and profound! There is virtually no wind noise, little road noise even with the stock tires. The suspension absorbs everything any road so far has given it with style. Starts first push of the button every time. Can't tell when it shifts ordinarily, you have to pay attention to hear it or feel it shift unless you have her at full tilt and even then there is the sense that everything is progressing smoothly without fuss or strain. And this doesn't mean the 2.4L four is short on oomph. For a four cylinder automatic this car has plenty of go. she handles well also, inspiring confidence on curves and corners. Stopping is reassuring with the car achieving short, well controlled stops again without fuss or strain. In short describing this car's performance comes down to one word, SMOOTH! On the road I've gotten as high as 35.2 mpg but in town could use a shot in the arm since it's normally around 20 in cold 21 in warm weather and remains my one disappointment. All in all a keeper! Amazing!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 50 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.