Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Kia Optima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 253 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Great Value

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,898

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A lot of car for the money."

Cons: "Passenger seat could be higher"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 82 years young, and this is my 42nd vehicle since I received my first permit. This car is without a doubt the best of them all. I have close to 20,000 miles and it has been trouble free. No complaints at all. My mileage average on the interstate (75mph+ in AZ) has been just about 40mpg and around 30 in town. It handles well and is quiet. A great car! You have to drive one! I'm sure sold, plus there is a great dealer here in Yuma."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fun to Drive, Beautiful Interior and Great Options

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own a 2013 Optima EX and the options are awesome. Heated steering wheel and seats; air cooled seats; power fold up side mirrors, backup camera, awesome sound system, comfortable seats, great legroom, power everything; heated rear seats; panoramic roof. Only draw back is city gas mileage which is no better than my old 2003 Grand Prix. Otherwise this car is a 10! Highly recommended."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It's a Kia but not what I expected

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all the features of more expensive cars for less"

Cons: "UVO system is by Microsoft"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was hesitant to purchase a Kia. Since they brought a former Audi employee over to help redesign I can say I am impressed. Much like their sister company, Kia is out to prove itself. I have had this car for 14 months and over 40,000 miles later. My main complaints are the wind noise from my driver's door and the UVO system doesn't remember my last setting. Really, everything else has been pleasant. The car does not feel cheap. I'm going to knock on wood now."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent on gas

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car great value"

Cons: "not an AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value in a vehicle, has many amenities , love the heated steering wheel, heated seats, air conditioned seats! comfortable car great panoramic sunroof ,great sounding infinity sound system, bluetooth works great , sleek design and styling,great gas mileage average 29mpg getting 34mpg on highway driving."

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Traded a Lexus IS for an Optima SXL

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, Appearence, Driveability, Quality, Options"

Cons: "Climate & voice control needs improvement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for over a year and still have strangers comment how good it looks. Loved the Lexus, but the Kia is just as good, if not better. The car rides & handles well, it's quiet & comfortable, not to mention roomier. The 2.0L Turbo creates rocket response when needed & gas mileage is very good, plus it runs on regular gas. The SXL is well equipped. I had my eye on an Audi, but a similar equipped Audi would be $12K more. You can't be Kia when it comes to giving you more "bang for your buck". Lastly it's built in Georgia, USA!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Optima near Honolulu. See local deals