Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Kia Optima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 224 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

1st foreign and the very best car that I have owne

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Styling, Reliability, Quality, Cargo Spac"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car offers so much for the price. The best is the 100,000 mile drive train warranty. This told me that Kia has a lot of faith in this car. I have owned it for two and one half years and have put 27,000 miles plus on it and nary an issue. Zip, nada, nothing. And it is the most comfortable car that I have driven. That's important for someone in their mid 60's."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

safest vehicle ever

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, plenty of power, fun to drive"

Cons: "Not enough color combinations to pick from"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved the performance, the comfortable interior, the amazing features, and most of all how safe and strong it is. I was rear ended by a huge truck, that never even applied his brakes and he was going 45mph when he hit me. He spun me around in the road twice and completely destroyed my car, but I lived to tell about it. When I receive the money for my car I am going to replace it with the same car"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Amazing car, incredible value, head turning!

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, fun to drive, mileage, great value"

Cons: "So far, none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

What a great car!

"I'm a marketing rep I am on the road M-F, traveling the metro area in which I live for work purposes. Needed an automobile that was midsized, economical, and comfy with amenities to make driving pleasant. With two children, college age and bound, I needed to stay within a particular budget, which did not allow for another Audi in my life. My Optima is a very, very welcome addition. While initially attracted to the Optima's good looks, I also found the 10/100,000 warranty attractive. A test drive in an SX Turbo sold me. At 5'7", I found the car extremely comfortable. Plenty of room for my family of four, ample cargo space, fantastic sport handling, and all the bells and whistles one could ask for. Be prepared for heads to turn whether its on the road or at a standstill - I have yet to get used to the attention this car gets (it's red, which really makes this model pop!) It's a little unnerving at times, but it speaks to the vision of Chief Design Officer, Peter Schreyer, formally of Audi."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

What a great car!

nicest car I have owned

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "has a great style and love keyless start up"

Cons: "hard steering , a little tight for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the style both inside as well as outside. Smooth driving , I look at sonatas and feel like my car is just as nice nothing to envy."

nicest car I have owned

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "has a great style and love keyless start up"

Cons: "hard steering , a little tight for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the style both inside as well as outside. Smooth driving , I look at sonatas and feel like my car is just as nice nothing to envy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Optima near Honolulu. See local deals