Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Kia Optima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 257 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

This car is unbelieveable great!!!

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast car and great to drive"

Cons: "can use gas -V6 engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Grandma gave me this car after purchasing a new Kia Optima. This car is quick and roomy for me and I'm taking to college with me in the fall! I've had no problems with the car in the 2 yrs since I got it. It even has a tire pressure reader to notify me when my tires are low...how cool is that? My parents have taken it out of town quite a bit and its excellent on gas on the highway!!! Thanks grandma and thanks Kia for the best car ever!!!"

Been an excellent car for my wife,

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, Gas Milage 34 Hwy 31 Avg 27 City"

Cons: "I Have not found any yet in 4 years.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles, runs as nicely and has all the same options as my Mercedes SLK Kompressor. Has the leather, Navigation, Sirius Satellite, CD and MP3 player, the same Electronic Stability Control, the same 4 wheel Disc Brakes, Fuel Injection instead of the SLK's Supercharger but still sweet. Air Bags Galore. The Kia has a retractable sunroof instead of the SLK's retractable top, but that works! The difference, the SLK costs way more than this one. And the Optima has held it's value great... The SLK, well maybe not so much! LOL They are both fun to drive!"

Great car with great handling & dependability.

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles very well, good mpg, terrific visability."

Cons: "Horrible seatcover fabric (lint) easy to dent!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. I would love it more with some added features, but I purchased it in 2009 when it was "new" and a year old and those features were not an option. I don't like the seats because they are lint magnets, and I'd like heated leather. Also, no connection for my Ipod. This car has fantastic visibility, which is one reason I chose it over others, which makes it great for travel. It's zippy and still gets great milage, 30 mpg highway and 22 city. Can't complain. It's comfortable and handles really well in corners. Love the automatic shifter for snow!"

Real surprize.

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,575

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A lot of features for the $"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new 3/07. Not the sexiest looking car but very reliable, comfortable, handles well, great gas mileage with the 2.7 V6, as high as 34mpg highway. current miles @103575 and no problems. Looking forward to the next 100K."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle---value depreciates fast

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and nice exterior/interior design"

Cons: "value depreciated to fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new in 2008 and we have had no mechanical problems at all! It is reliable and the interior and exterior of the car are very nice. It rides good. Only problem we have had is the interior light going out. I would recommend this car. The value of Kia's depreciate fast so that is the only set back I see."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Optima near Honolulu. See local deals