Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Kia Optima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 269 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

So far, very good.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,522

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Mechanical- quality-built, no rattles."

Cons: "Glad I got the V-6, peppy & responds well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just got the 1st inkling that all may not be well in Minnesota Happy Land. The Engine Light came on... So off we go to the Out-Patient Clinc (aka "the Kia Dealer"). They haven't seen me in so long a time, I'll e-mail my photo ahead so I'm recognized! Happy New Year!"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,395

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful car. Worth the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this automobile new. It has given me great service. It is dependable, comfortable and excellent on the highway."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Nothing negative to say yet. Still happy!

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,491

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All pros."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's been no less than what I hoped for. No major work on it, unless you call lining of brakes major. Just do the required stuff, new wiper blades, change oil, new battery. The latter is a MN must!"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

See complete review

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent quality and no problems...NONE!"

Cons: "Zero."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car bought from rental co. At 31k miles. In four years we bought one tire, two sets of wiper blades, a new battery, and three oil changes. No other services or parts needed! Car runs like new and we love it. I don't even know here the nearest kia dealer is."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Decent

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Somewhat comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Break issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car is decent for a sedan. I have a lot of problems with the breaks, they lock up sometimes, and notice that the original tires need air sooner than it should. I drive this car to work almost every day. Overall it's an alright car, but not one I would like to buy again."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Optima near Honolulu. See local deals