Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Kia Optima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 335 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

very good vehicle for a short person

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, very reliable, easy to drive and park"

Cons: "Back seat pockets elastic is too strong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"vehicle works great for a short person. the back seat neck braces obstruct drivers view. removed mine as no back seat passengers. the only problem I have had is the air bag light coming on and staying on when no problems with the air bag. This only happens when the drivers seat is put in a different position. Have had no problems since I no longer move the driver seat."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love it...

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "None that I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been in two major accidents in my life, the last in my Kia. This car performed better than I could have asked for. I came away without more than a bruise on my are due to the seat belt restraint. The prior car I had, the seat belt did not hold and I had a major head injury that took me years to recover from. I love and trust this car to keep me safe, not to mention excellent gas mileage and very low maintenance."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very reliable, got my monies worth.

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 305,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles well, solidly built"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my car since it was new. We currently have 305,000 miles on it and the only thing we had problems with is the wheel barings which had to be replaced. We have had our oil changed regularly but not every 3500 miles and it still runs great. LOVE this car so much that we have been Kia owners ever since and bought another new Kia."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Loved this Car

By on Friday, January 04, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Totaled

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine never missed a beat, ok on gas"

Cons: "Electrical stuff started to fail."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Engine Never failed it was clean and never even sounded funny. I literally lived in it for 2 yrs. it was the first car I owned. So I scratched it up but it still looked great from a distance. I nicked and dinged it like crazy but was not easily damaged. Comfy and rugged believe it or not. I put this car through a lot and as long as I did all the maintence it stayed steady"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

MY FIRST CAR

By on Thursday, September 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, Accelerates good, handles well"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I love my 2001 Kia Optima LX. I am only 18 and i purchased this lovely vehicle, it is just for me to go form point A to B and let me tell you i have never had a Major problem or issue, i did once when the check engine like came on for something so small, which it cost me under $30 and that was it. It is safe. I get really good gas mileage."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Optima near Honolulu. See local deals