Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Forte Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,991 - $15,512.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,700

Fair Purchase Price $15,252
Fair Market Range ($14,991 - $15,512)

Invoice $16,390
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 29 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Quality and looks for a low price

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never thought I would buy a new Kia!. After driving a Toyota Echo for the last 5 years I decided I needed something bigger, newer and almost as good gas mileage. I have owned the 2015 Kia LX 1.8L for the last month and have been averaging a combined 36 miles per gallon which is better than EPA rates. Decided to go for the base model as it was on cash special for $12,500(could not refuse). Decent features for base model, with power groups and satellite radio and blue tooth. Huge upgrade from roll up windows Echo. The ride is comfortable with good seats and driving feel. Ride noise is a little loud, but what can you expect for $12,500. Blue tooth and voice commands work very well. Decent audio for base model compact car. Friend owns 2014 civic and he admitted the Forte looks and drives nicer than his civic. Rear seats and trunk space is ample for 2 children family. Shifting gears in 6 speed manual is getting a bit cumbersome, but allows for better control of car and fuel economy. With this new addition to our family, we now have 2 black Kia`s in our driveway. Bought the Forte as we have absolutely loved out 2011 Kia Optima Hybrid. Resale is a negative, but don`t plan on selling for 5-10 years. With the low initial cash outlay, we will get a lot of car and fun for the $$$. Would recommend the new regime of Kia products to anyone that cares about fuel economy and the pocket book."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am leasing this vehicle. My lease began this year in April. I have a 3 yr. lease. Residual is $16,000 +. I am trying to find a used Hyundai Elantra. I have no $$ to put down. Kindly let me know if you can help me to release myself from this lease and purchase a good reliable used somewhat later model Hyundai Elantra, or?"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

If you are looking for this size sedan ...

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am very impressed with this purchase. I have had many compact sedans and this is by far the best I have owned and driven. If you are looking for this size sedan, do not forget the Kia Forte. Have the EX with all the features and loaded. Have added the spare tire and trunk mat(cover)."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this car was a suprise right from the test drive

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,850

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas around 30 dollars tank easyon gas fun&comfort"

Cons: "i smoke no ash tray no cigerette lighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

the kia forte koup you want a storty car with 10/100,000 warrenty

"I drove this car first the test drive plenty of torque if you get on it the 6 speed manual it will put you in the seat and you can feel the g force holding you their the ride is quite and comfortable the front seat go's back far enough at 6'1" I had to pull the seat forward to reach the pedals it's got Sirius radio voice command blue tooth all with steering wheel controls tilt,telescoping radio control cruise control steering wheel setting comfort,normal,and sport mode odometer go's to 160 & I think its no problem"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

the kia forte koup you want a storty car with 10/100,000 warrenty

An overlooked treasure.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, interior, gas mileage, features, looks"

Cons: "slight road noise, no spare, standard audio only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My local Kia dealership has sold many Optimas, sedonas, and Cadenzas. However they have had a tough time moving many fortes. Primarily because of the heavy chevy/ toyota market. Many people over look Kia because they are soaked up on old school hype of other brands. Kia has done so much to redevelop its image and its reputation. This car was one of a few I looked at during my hunt. I found its features, comfort, looks, and value were too good to pass up. I purchased the car for an even 18,000.. Which is so low because of the lack of desire from the consumers in my market. I can't believe I bought this car for that low price. It gets an average of 29.9 MPG city and highway for me. It has many turning their heads when I drive past. What a beautiful car with an amazing interior. My Honda civic friends were amazed at the sleek and clean interior. This car drives so nicely and will get up and move quickly. Be careful of the speed, I found myself over 60 many times on accident. Overall this car could have less noise on the road, a spare tire, and more focus on high end audio... Besides that this car is truly a diamond waiting in the rough. Go to your local Kia dealer and test one out, you won't be dissapointed!"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.