Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Forte Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,039 - $15,524.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,700

Fair Purchase Price $15,282
Fair Market Range ($15,039 - $15,524)

Invoice $16,390
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 34 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

I love this car!

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priced right, easy driving. Looks & feels luxury!"

Cons: "Not one complaint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent and comforts galore! Fully loaded..you name it, this car has it. I highly recommend this vehicle."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

LOVE MY CAR

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, quick, great gas millage and very comfortable! Anybody that gets in the car is always like wow this is so nice!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Outstanding Value

By on Saturday, June 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most everything"

Cons: "The horn is lame"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looked at cars for over a year. This 2014 was the last one we looked at. Sat in it, drove it, bought it. For the money nothing comes close. Good hp to weight, great price, full of standard equipment, one can buy wanted options like the auto dimming mirror that includes Homelink without having to buy pre packaged groups of which you don't want most of. Traded a Solstice in on this car and will be trading another GM car come this fall when the 2014 Forte 5 comes out."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Beautiful, fun to drve, comfortable

By on Wednesday, December 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, performance, roomy, comfortable, quality"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

front view sporty looks, showing LED lights

"1st time Kia owner and believe I made the right decision. I love the styling, the lines, the shape, even the led lights really give it a sporty look. The 173 hp engine has plenty of power. City mpg is a little low, only 20 to 21 right now, but hwy mpg is 35.4. I purchased the EX to get the backup camera, the bigger engine, the extra UVO services and the extra trim. I didn't get any other packages, so at right around $20K I believe I got a really great car for a very good price."

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

front view sporty looks, showing LED lights

If you are looking for this size sedan ...

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am very impressed with this purchase. I have had many compact sedans and this is by far the best I have owned and driven. If you are looking for this size sedan, do not forget the Kia Forte. Have the EX with all the features and loaded. Have added the spare tire and trunk mat(cover)."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.