Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Forte Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,116 - $15,590.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,700

Fair Purchase Price $15,350
Fair Market Range ($15,116 - $15,590)

Invoice $16,390
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

An overlooked treasure.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, interior, gas mileage, features, looks"

Cons: "slight road noise, no spare, standard audio only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My local Kia dealership has sold many Optimas, sedonas, and Cadenzas. However they have had a tough time moving many fortes. Primarily because of the heavy chevy/ toyota market. Many people over look Kia because they are soaked up on old school hype of other brands. Kia has done so much to redevelop its image and its reputation. This car was one of a few I looked at during my hunt. I found its features, comfort, looks, and value were too good to pass up. I purchased the car for an even 18,000.. Which is so low because of the lack of desire from the consumers in my market. I can't believe I bought this car for that low price. It gets an average of 29.9 MPG city and highway for me. It has many turning their heads when I drive past. What a beautiful car with an amazing interior. My Honda civic friends were amazed at the sleek and clean interior. This car drives so nicely and will get up and move quickly. Be careful of the speed, I found myself over 60 many times on accident. Overall this car could have less noise on the road, a spare tire, and more focus on high end audio... Besides that this car is truly a diamond waiting in the rough. Go to your local Kia dealer and test one out, you won't be dissapointed!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2015 FORTE LX...So Far So Good!

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,045

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Features, Price."

Cons: "So far none. I have no complaints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Test drove the Corolla, Civic and Forte. The Forte had more features, bigger engine, better console layout and more interior room, all for a lower price. Granted Ive only had it a few months with about 1000 miles, but so far so good. This is my first KIA (Ive had Camrys and Corollas in the past)but have been surprised with this new Forte. I like the way it looks and drives."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

fun to drive

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,557

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"fun to drive like all the extra staff you get for free"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Nicest Car in its class !!!!!!

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,490

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No disapointments at all"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There's a reason for the high ratings on this car. Bought this 2014 Forte in July 2013. I'am 62 years of age. I have had every kind of car from a VW bug to 3 Corvette's. This car does it all. Comfort,Fun to drive, Looks great, Handles like a sports car, Fantastic Fuel Mileage, No road noise, Large trunk space, and best of all, the system that lets you download cell phone contacts and use hands free operation."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Pleasantly Surprised

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, handles great."

Cons: "Gear spacing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife needed a new car and was very specific on what she wanted. We bought an SX with the 6 speed and both packages. What sold her were the rear seat heaters for the kids. The amount of goddies for the price is incredible. Test drove the EX with auto and the engine/tranny combo was lackluster. Let me tell you, the 6 speed is the way to go. The only drawback is the gearing - you need to shift a lot. So far, getting better mileage around town than the EPA ratings. The little turbo pulled a long grade on the highway in 6th with the cruise on. And, it handles amazingly well. A blast to drive."

15 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.