Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2013 Kia Forte

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 218 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

love this car. nice for saving gas.

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mpg. low maintenance. great heat and a/c"

Cons: "wind moves it around."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car for commuting uncomfortable on long trips. I average 32 mpg in the summer but that drops to about 28 mpg when temps get under Gets under 10. Nice features inside. unbelievable fast heat! Not much road noise for a cheap car"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love it. Go KIA

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 2010 Kia Forte EX burgundy (aka Lola) paid cash for it 2months ago. I read all the reviews, I had my mechanic look at it, he said it passed all his tests. It is very fun to drive. My family loves it. Very spacious. I love the Bluetooth and extras on steering wheel. Surprised on big trunk and extra compartments. I get many compliments. Great on gas, I put $20 every 2 weeks. I drive every day, around town and out of town a few times. It drives great uphill, on bad roads and rain, no noise whatsoever. I am in Oregon and it definitely has passed all the tests here."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Good and reliable car.

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price and solid performance."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Mine was a nice car in metallic bronze/brown. No mechanical prob. other than that of my own doing(only a couple hundred bucks). Has a bit of power and solid daily driver. Want an SX for a bit of a sportier ride. We'll see."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Nice looking, fast, but bad paint and ride.

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,400

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fast, cheap to get, nice looking."

Cons: "Bad value retention, bad suspension, bad paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Car is fast but very uncomfortable ride. I got for $12,373 on 10/2014 and now, 12/2014 has a trade in value of $8,521. So, I just have a loss of $3,852.30 in just about 40 days."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Really good vehicle

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 4 years and over 110K miles. Did not open the hood, even once. My "guys" at GoodYear do all the oil change, lubes and other little check ups. Changed all 4 tires once . 2 Air filters. Nothing more done to the car. Extremely economical ratio dollar/miles driven. Gas mileage (mostly highway) 36-38 mpg in winter and exceeding 40mph in summer with smooth driving. Comfort: let's say it's not Cadillac. You get what you pay for. Sound System: Again, it's not a recording studio and with windows open, sound is really not at its best. Handling: Very easy and with stick shift, there might be a slight dead "timing" between Second and Third gear. Good acceleration in 5th Gear - even uphill."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Forte near Honolulu. See local deals