Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Kia Forte Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,640 - $15,153.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,200

Fair Purchase Price $14,897
Fair Market Range ($14,640 - $15,153)

Invoice $15,900

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.2 of 10

10/6.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 190 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Exceeds Expectations and Then Some

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, features, warranty, stylish,"

Cons: "Honestly don't have any complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I sold my Ford Explorer for a more gas efficient car in 2009. I looked at all types of sedans, and settled on the first edition KIA Forte. I was a bit hesitant as some would say that they wouldn't trust KIA. I did a lot of background research and all signs pointed to a revamped, high quality, high value car. Over 4 years in, that is exactly how I feel about it. My brother bought one as well. Neither of us has had any problems with it. It is a terrific value in my opinion and beats other more expensive cars in style and features. Plus I'm 6'1 and it has a lot of leg room. LOVE IT!"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very nice little car

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles nice good mph"

Cons: "I need more trunk room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like this car,it handles nice,great gas mileage."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Value for first car

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Price, Value"

Cons: "Road Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was a great choice for my true "First Car" I am the first owner and very happy with the quality and value of my Kia Forte Koup"

Great little car, very sporty and peppy!

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for a year now, and have driven it to Florida twice in one year. The ride is very comfortable, and it handles great! Seats are comfortable for me but because of low ceiling a taller person may find the car "cramped". Overall this cars quality and value are excellent in my opinion, and you get more bang for the buck with this car. Lots of accessories and technology come with this car. Id buy it again if I had to do it again."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Wednesday, December 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable, great standard features,"

Cons: "Plastic doors scratch easily on interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"You get a lot of bang for your buck with the Forte! It comes standard with Bluetooth, great gas mileage, a great sound system, nice stow away spots for things like sunglasses and 4 cup holders in front (and two in back), with a spacious interior and trunk. It looks great inside and looks like the Audi's did in the late 2000's because the designer from Audi moved over to Kia. It drives very well and is sporty and fun. All around great vehicle and I don't think you can find anything better for the price tag."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.