Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Kia Forte

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 200 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Excellent small vehicle for young people!

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All +++++"

Cons: "Power is good, for Gas savings!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is an excellent vehicle for those who have thrift in mind and yet want all the features in more expensive models. Gas economy is excellent, 27.5 in city driving, Highway driving 30 with the air on, can go to 33 without air or even better. Mechanically I have owned it for three years as good as the day I drove it out of the show room. In the city it's good and on the highway it performs well. Ride is good, sensitive steering electric power steering is very responsive. Once you go to Cruise control gas savings go up even with air on. Sound system could be a bit better but it is good. Great car mini limo for less cost. Great for young people as a starter, but you will always appreciate it's cost savings no matter what you own in the future!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Handling, Poor Initial Model

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Handling, Traction, Interior"

Cons: "Reliability, Transmission Systems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car is great for handling in the summer and rain months, however, don't drive in the snow, especially in Chicago. My car has had three (3) transmissions, that's right, three transmissions. The first was a leak in the sealing, causing fluid to leak at a decent rate. The second was replaced because a ground blew, and the car remained in 3rd gear, even when in park or reverse. I've had 9 tyres replaced, because the camber continues to return to a poor state. I've tried to "baby" this car, but, I've spent more in repairs after the 36,000mi/3yr warranty at intial in 2010, than I've paid for used cars at 90K miles. This one has about 57K miles on the car, and the transmission is going again. I don't even live or drive in the city, so she gets proper gear shifting. Good interior I would say."

Decent car

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks and sounds cool"

Cons: "Tires cause problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Got a good deal on this car 4 years ago, and have had minor issues. The main issues I have had are the tires. They are the low profile tires, which doesn't work well on many roads (highways or pot-hole roads). It is a good car, that looks really cool, but I probably wouldn't get one again. It surprisingly has a lot of leg room inside. It's just not made for tall people because there is little head room since it's a short car."

I like the car, good performance for a smaller car

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good get up and go!"

Cons: "Not a lot of leg room in the rear seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am pleased with the overall performance of my Kia Forte. I like the looks and I feel its safe for me and my family. The only thing I would change is I'd get a sun roof. I'm not totally pleased with the rear seat leg room but that's a sacrifice made by not getting the Optima! My next car will be a more fuel efficient one possibly a hybrid."

No complaints on this car - have had no problems.

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,838

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Right size, right fit and right price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am taking over my husband's Kia Sorento and don't need to have 2 cars. That is the only reason I am selling my Kia Forte."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car, sleek and sporty

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "30 mpg approx highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new 3 yrs ago and never had any problems other than I cannot sync my garage door opener with it and not sure if that is the car or the door."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great on gas. Getting 29 mpg.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. It's great on gas. I've never had any mechanical problem either."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles we own

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sporty car good gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best vehicles we own and love to drive nice sporty car great gas mileage good warranty just Hyundai and Kia offer the best."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything. It has been awesome!"

Cons: "harsh ride.. but its a sports car.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It just drives and drives. Only issue I have ever had is with some internal dash squeeks. That is from the incredibly rough roads that I drive over daily. Cant really fault the car for bad roads. Just a good looking bullet proof car. Had to put tires on it at 52,000, still doesn't need any other mechanical work. get 25 around town with A/C on, and 27 without. about 30 -32 on the highway running 80 or so. It is a sporty car with a sports car ride, but I can take turns like a go cart when needed. Great job Kia!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

lousy gas mileage 20mpgallon steers like a truk

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "i ve said it all above do not like the forte"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"the gas pedal and clutch..standard.. do not synconize well had a kia rio 9 years traded in for forte and was told good gas mileage and performance I had heart surgery 8 months ago need automatic now I need a car with excellence mileage not 20 miles per gallon I have driven a standard shift auto for over 50 years so........not my driving to fault"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Forte near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details