Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Kia Forte

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 222 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Great little "run-around" car

By on Saturday, May 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Love the remote start during extreme weather."

Cons: "Small, little storage, lots of road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Love that I only fill the gas tank every 2 weeks. Small interior and noisy ride. Not at all a luxury car, but good, basic transportation"

Inexpensie reliable transportation

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Inexpensive, reliable"

Cons: "Not a very comfortable ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, Great value, Avg GPM 33...not the most comfortable ride but you get what you pay for"

Kia is a surprisingly great product

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent handling, peppier than expected, fun to"

Cons: "Head lamps replaced frequently"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lil Forte has more pep than expected and turned out to be a great purchase. The vehicle is highly dependable, great in varying weather elements, fabulous on fuel-which was great since I passed it on to newly licensed teen! Highly recommend this to anyone considering purchasing. We had to replace some headlights pretty frequently for a while, but that is the only minor issue we have had with the vehicle."

I love this car.

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A remarkable 173 horse engine that's a blast."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Everything about this car is perfection from the track to the paddle shifters this baby goes like a rocket and handles like a sports car. I haven't had this much fun behind the wheel in 50 years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love this car. nice for saving gas.

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mpg. low maintenance. great heat and a/c"

Cons: "wind moves it around."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car for commuting uncomfortable on long trips. I average 32 mpg in the summer but that drops to about 28 mpg when temps get under Gets under 10. Nice features inside. unbelievable fast heat! Not much road noise for a cheap car"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love it. Go KIA

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 2010 Kia Forte EX burgundy (aka Lola) paid cash for it 2months ago. I read all the reviews, I had my mechanic look at it, he said it passed all his tests. It is very fun to drive. My family loves it. Very spacious. I love the Bluetooth and extras on steering wheel. Surprised on big trunk and extra compartments. I get many compliments. Great on gas, I put $20 every 2 weeks. I drive every day, around town and out of town a few times. It drives great uphill, on bad roads and rain, no noise whatsoever. I am in Oregon and it definitely has passed all the tests here."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Good and reliable car.

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price and solid performance."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Mine was a nice car in metallic bronze/brown. No mechanical prob. other than that of my own doing(only a couple hundred bucks). Has a bit of power and solid daily driver. Want an SX for a bit of a sportier ride. We'll see."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Nice looking, fast, but bad paint and ride.

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,400

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fast, cheap to get, nice looking."

Cons: "Bad value retention, bad suspension, bad paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Car is fast but very uncomfortable ride. I got for $12,373 on 10/2014 and now, 12/2014 has a trade in value of $8,521. So, I just have a loss of $3,852.30 in just about 40 days."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Really good vehicle

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 4 years and over 110K miles. Did not open the hood, even once. My "guys" at GoodYear do all the oil change, lubes and other little check ups. Changed all 4 tires once . 2 Air filters. Nothing more done to the car. Extremely economical ratio dollar/miles driven. Gas mileage (mostly highway) 36-38 mpg in winter and exceeding 40mph in summer with smooth driving. Comfort: let's say it's not Cadillac. You get what you pay for. Sound System: Again, it's not a recording studio and with windows open, sound is really not at its best. Handling: Very easy and with stick shift, there might be a slight dead "timing" between Second and Third gear. Good acceleration in 5th Gear - even uphill."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,836

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car as been great for how we use it. I've had it for over 3 years now and about 75,000 miles and have never had an issue with it. The only thing I would say is a negative is that the headrests jut forward to the point that long trips become somewhat straining on your neck. (works to flip the headrest backwards) Other than that it is at the top of its class. Good gas mileage, I average 32 mpg on a tank, 36-42 on long trips depending on the type of driving. Great value."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Forte near Honolulu. See local deals