Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Kia Forte

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 199 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Great Handling, Poor Initial Model

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Handling, Traction, Interior"

Cons: "Reliability, Transmission Systems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car is great for handling in the summer and rain months, however, don't drive in the snow, especially in Chicago. My car has had three (3) transmissions, that's right, three transmissions. The first was a leak in the sealing, causing fluid to leak at a decent rate. The second was replaced because a ground blew, and the car remained in 3rd gear, even when in park or reverse. I've had 9 tyres replaced, because the camber continues to return to a poor state. I've tried to "baby" this car, but, I've spent more in repairs after the 36,000mi/3yr warranty at intial in 2010, than I've paid for used cars at 90K miles. This one has about 57K miles on the car, and the transmission is going again. I don't even live or drive in the city, so she gets proper gear shifting. Good interior I would say."

Decent car

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks and sounds cool"

Cons: "Tires cause problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Got a good deal on this car 4 years ago, and have had minor issues. The main issues I have had are the tires. They are the low profile tires, which doesn't work well on many roads (highways or pot-hole roads). It is a good car, that looks really cool, but I probably wouldn't get one again. It surprisingly has a lot of leg room inside. It's just not made for tall people because there is little head room since it's a short car."

I like the car, good performance for a smaller car

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good get up and go!"

Cons: "Not a lot of leg room in the rear seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am pleased with the overall performance of my Kia Forte. I like the looks and I feel its safe for me and my family. The only thing I would change is I'd get a sun roof. I'm not totally pleased with the rear seat leg room but that's a sacrifice made by not getting the Optima! My next car will be a more fuel efficient one possibly a hybrid."

No complaints on this car - have had no problems.

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,838

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Right size, right fit and right price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am taking over my husband's Kia Sorento and don't need to have 2 cars. That is the only reason I am selling my Kia Forte."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the car, sleek and sporty

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "30 mpg approx highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new 3 yrs ago and never had any problems other than I cannot sync my garage door opener with it and not sure if that is the car or the door."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Forte near Honolulu. See local deals