Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Cadenza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,470 - $33,505.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,900

Fair Purchase Price $32,988
Fair Market Range ($32,470 - $33,505)

Invoice $33,255
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 13 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    6.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

I love this car

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, power, interior"

Cons: "front passenger seat is too low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wasn't sure what kind of car I wanted, but the moment I drove the Cadenza I knew I didn't have to look anymore. This s the most comfortable car I have ever owned. I don't even mind running to the store anymore because I get to drive it. My realtor daughter loves it too. I let her borrow it to take out her clients."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nicest Luxury Car I have had to date.

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality of Craftsmanship. Driving Experience."

Cons: "Key Fob Button causes Fob to Drop Off unexpectedly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Cadenza is the Best cross between Luxury & Sport I have experienced. It is quieter and smoother than my Buick Lacrosse, and it is almost as quick as my Acura TL. Kia did a fabulous job of paying attention to the creature comforts; yet they didn't short change Performance, Handling, or Safety. Everyone who rides in it says "Did you say this is a KIA?.. Really!!". They Love it, and they want one. And it's Front Wheel Drive."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Can't recommend....sorry....

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "The car is over priced and over rated. I would not"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Entry and exit are difficult, the gear ratio is off i.e. slow on takeoff, electronics are confusing and distracting with accident potential,needs rear window wiper, price of auto is upped due to much unnecessary electronics....I owned a Sorento for 3 years and would trade this car for same at the drop of a hat."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Not Bad Not Great

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Size; Styling"

Cons: "Performance; Cheaper quality grade materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"While the car has very impressive features in addition to signature styling, it hasn't been what I had hoped. Its not a bad car for the money, but it is still a highly refined Kia. I bought it as a second car to take to the office and the basics are fine but I also have a 2012 Acura TL and there is no comparison in terms of quality and performance. The Kia is a bit bigger and has a few more bells and whistles but the performance and overall quality of the Acura is much better. I also believe that the value will drop significantly compared to its Japanese and German competitors. Perhaps Kia will refine it a bit more over the next few years and make it a true competitor. All I can say is compare and see what fits best for your budget and lifestyle."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great value for the money! Better than my Mercedes

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had ALL the big cars from Germany. Lots of money but for about half the price. Great not paying $300.00 for an oil change or "a" service. Even when maintenance is included on BMW, they still charge for something, same for Porsche."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.