Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Cadenza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,105 - $33,244.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,900

Fair Purchase Price $32,453
Fair Market Range ($32,105 - $33,244)

Invoice $33,255
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

2104 KIA Cadenza

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 19 months and have absolutely no problems with it. The only think I do not like is the passenger seat only has two power positionm, 6 way is not offered. Gas milleage about 23 city 28 highway. I previously had a Lexus ES350, the KIA offers more options for less money than the ES."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Difficult entry and exit...design problem

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Has nice shape and appearance"

Cons: "As indicated above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car has design problems and too much electronics,,,It is slow on takeoff and tends to wonder on highway......"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Smooth as silk

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,850

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Leather quality/feel, quiet, looks pricey!"

Cons: "Lacks bass in stereo. Lacks remote start!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car idled as smooth as silk from the first time I started it up. Great highway cruiser and really shines on 2 lane highways/back roads. The price and features are competitive, but it's the little things like suede headliner and nappa leather that put it a notch or 2 above the direct competition. I'm over 200lbs and my seats look brand new, no wrinkles stretch marks or wear! I get in and out everyday, that alone is worth the price of admission for me. This powerful engine likes to loaf around town and pulls up a hill while barely tipping 1200 rpms. Kick this mule and it revs like a 4 cylinder and just keeps building a smooth progressive power band. If your looking for a floaty boat this is not your ride. I have the SXL with 19's and it's on the firm side. I think it's a good compromise of comfort and road handling, however if you're traditional you may find it a bit stiff. Stereo is crystal clear, but could use more bass. All in all, a great car."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Feels like a more expensive model. 100% satisfied.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great long distance travel car."

Cons: "8 way power passenger seat, resale value."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2014 Cadenza Limited, Smoky Blue/Grey interior

"7 month old Limited. Likes: exterior, wheels, interior, GPS, economy, quite, smooth, blind spot warning, backup camera. Went to the Miami auto show and came away with the satisfaction that I did not see anything I would rather be driving. Dislikes: Voice response, resale value."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2014 Cadenza Limited, Smoky Blue/Grey interior

This Is A Great Luxury Car

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, powerful, large trunk, features, quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for a few months now and I really love it. Before this I had a Lexus es 350 and this beats it in every way possible. The design is top notch and strongly resembles a BMW. I've gotten non stop compliments on it and everyone says it looks like a BMW. UVO is great also. All in all amazing car."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Wonderful vehicle

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Enjoyable to drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this vehicle for 12000 miles and have found it to be of the highest quality of ANY vehicle I have ever owned. In the past I have owned Buicks, Fords, Audis, BMWs, Toyotas, Hondas, Acuras, andeven an Opel Manta. The Cadenza has great power and produces very acceptable gas mileage(29 hwy MPG) I was choosing between a BMW 5 series and this vehicle and was able to get all of the features I wanted for around $10000 less than the BMW."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, power, interior"

Cons: "front passenger seat is too low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wasn't sure what kind of car I wanted, but the moment I drove the Cadenza I knew I didn't have to look anymore. This s the most comfortable car I have ever owned. I don't even mind running to the store anymore because I get to drive it. My realtor daughter loves it too. I let her borrow it to take out her clients."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Nicest Luxury Car I have had to date.

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality of Craftsmanship. Driving Experience."

Cons: "Key Fob Button causes Fob to Drop Off unexpectedly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Cadenza is the Best cross between Luxury & Sport I have experienced. It is quieter and smoother than my Buick Lacrosse, and it is almost as quick as my Acura TL. Kia did a fabulous job of paying attention to the creature comforts; yet they didn't short change Performance, Handling, or Safety. Everyone who rides in it says "Did you say this is a KIA?.. Really!!". They Love it, and they want one. And it's Front Wheel Drive."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Can't recommend....sorry....

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "The car is over priced and over rated. I would not"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Entry and exit are difficult, the gear ratio is off i.e. slow on takeoff, electronics are confusing and distracting with accident potential,needs rear window wiper, price of auto is upped due to much unnecessary electronics....I owned a Sorento for 3 years and would trade this car for same at the drop of a hat."

4 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Not Bad Not Great

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Size; Styling"

Cons: "Performance; Cheaper quality grade materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"While the car has very impressive features in addition to signature styling, it hasn't been what I had hoped. Its not a bad car for the money, but it is still a highly refined Kia. I bought it as a second car to take to the office and the basics are fine but I also have a 2012 Acura TL and there is no comparison in terms of quality and performance. The Kia is a bit bigger and has a few more bells and whistles but the performance and overall quality of the Acura is much better. I also believe that the value will drop significantly compared to its Japanese and German competitors. Perhaps Kia will refine it a bit more over the next few years and make it a true competitor. All I can say is compare and see what fits best for your budget and lifestyle."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.