Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Wrangler Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,475 - $31,460.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,090

Fair Purchase Price $30,968
Fair Market Range ($30,475 - $31,460)

Invoice $31,723
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.6 of 10

10/6.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 734 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 147 | Next

excetional ride for 4 wheel drive

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "love this car, it does everything"

Cons: "the back view is limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the exterior coating is excellent. it rides really well, especially for 4 wheel drive. good utility car and the hard top is quiet. The soft top is more noisy"

Rear view is obstructed by rear seat head restrain

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Rear view is obstructed by rear seat head restraints"

Best decision I've ever made

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and my smiles per mile"

Cons: "not great on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2015 rubicon unlimited on an impulse and it is the best decision I've ever made. I like most have always wanted a jeep but thought it was a stupid unpractical vehicle that I would regret immediately. Let me just tell you that owning this suv is amazing. Taking the top down after a long work day putting on your favorite music and taking the long way home has become the absolute best part of my day. I say this but if you want a jeep you must realize you give up somethings when owning one. No its not the most comfortable, no its not quiet, no its not really that convieniant but all of that doesnt matter when driving it just makes you smile. If you think you want one or have always wanted one or it sounds fun buy one now and you wont regret it. If you you arnt exactly sure and are comparing multiple "normal" cars then this may not be for you. You do have to want a jeep and everything that comes with jeep ownership. I say all that to finish with I had always wanted one but made "smart" decisions instead (honda accords) but after buying this I'll never own anything else."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "holds it's value like nothing else"

Cons: "tough to get into the back seat-but so what?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just change the oil and it will last forever!"

Great Change of Pace

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Pure fun - its a jeep thing."

Cons: "Back seat is a little hard to get into."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wanted something different after a succession of 4 door family cars. We have the two door hardtop with automatic in natural green pearlcoat. Driven mostly by my wife who absolutely loves the vehicle. No squeaks or rattles after 4 years. Air and heat are fantastic. Has the basic refinements with power windows, mirrors and locks, and interior is very nice and reasonably quiet. Gas mileage is about 18 or 19 mpg in mixed driving and 22-23 on the highway - not great but pleased that it is above what was advertised on the window sticker. Engine runs smooth and acceleration is adequate. We get a lot of complements on this vehicle , and of course other Wrangler owners wave at you on the road. The car has been very reliable. The only repair is replacement of transponder sensor that communicates with the key - taken care of under warranty. Towing and loaner were provided free of charge. The car is also easy to service, plenty of room in the engine bay and because the vehicle has a lot of ground clearance oil changes can be done without even jacking the vehicle car up."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 147 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.