Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Wrangler Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,651 - $22,324.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,390

Fair Purchase Price $21,988
Fair Market Range ($21,651 - $22,324)

Invoice $22,833
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.6 of 10

10/6.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 730 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Change of Pace

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Pure fun - its a jeep thing."

Cons: "Back seat is a little hard to get into."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wanted something different after a succession of 4 door family cars. We have the two door hardtop with automatic in natural green pearlcoat. Driven mostly by my wife who absolutely loves the vehicle. No squeaks or rattles after 4 years. Air and heat are fantastic. Has the basic refinements with power windows, mirrors and locks, and interior is very nice and reasonably quiet. Gas mileage is about 18 or 19 mpg in mixed driving and 22-23 on the highway - not great but pleased that it is above what was advertised on the window sticker. Engine runs smooth and acceleration is adequate. We get a lot of complements on this vehicle , and of course other Wrangler owners wave at you on the road. The car has been very reliable. The only repair is replacement of transponder sensor that communicates with the key - taken care of under warranty. Towing and loaner were provided free of charge. The car is also easy to service, plenty of room in the engine bay and because the vehicle has a lot of ground clearance oil changes can be done without even jacking the vehicle car up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great all around car...practical, comfortable, eas

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price...very enjoyable to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sit up high with a full view of traffic. Love the more vertical windshield. Nice job on the interior. Flip up rear window allows more options in hauling stuff. Solid build. Without the knobby tires the freeway ride is fine."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Performs as expected

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "High level of view, 4x4 quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased the jeep wrangler for my wife to be safe if there was bad weather after she got off work at the hospital late at night. It gives her a higher view of the road and no worries in the snow and ice. However, I still have reservations to the quality of Jeep or Chrysler/Fiat products in general. But, the Sahara offered more of the upgrade comforts such as heated leather seats, hands-free phone use, navigation etc. The wife likes it so, as long as it brings her home safe, I like it too! Last of the true 4x4 vehicles until Fiat gets its hands on it."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Jeep Never Disapoints!

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "it is a JEEP thing!"

Cons: "Lack luster engine for this model year"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"if I had any complaints about my Jeep, it would be the lack luster engine for this model year."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

It's a Wrangler...

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bad Gas mileage,needed 4DR

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "its a jeep,4X4,Stereo"

Cons: "Small,Poor MPG,bad weather proofing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this Jeep to replace my old 92' Cherokee. It was a great Jeep for moderate Trailing and commuting to work. In the 3 years I had it I only upgraded the tires to the wrangler Rubicon 18" Rims which gave it a little better MPG somehow and made the ride smoother. The seats were very comfortable but took time to wear in. The Interior was very basic and offered no thrills compared to the 2011+ models. The Audio system was very basic but had AM/FM MP3 CD with an AUX jack. Replacing the unit was very easy and only took a couple tools but the wiring was a pain as you will need a computer hooked to the harness to mimic the sounds of the doors and alarms for gauges. Gas mileage wasn't too bad for a v6 but could have been better as I averaged around 250 miles per tank in the city and 350 on Highway trips. The off-road capability is amazing and can handle lots of Muddy paths and has the power to pull over some of the highest hills around Reno, NV. Ground clearance with the Stock 16" Tires wasn't bad but was much better with the 18" Rims the stock Rubicons come with but overall not bad. The two door model is comfortable for the driver and passenger but is a little annoying to get in the back seat with the top on and there is little to no room for a 6ft tall person to fit in the back. Headroom is great for both front and back passengers, the "Freedom top" style for the front passengers is a welcomed addition but is known for poor performing seals as water would leak into the top during bad rainstorms or in the car wash. I would recommend this car to someone that doesn't commute very far to work and that wants to use a Jeep for what its meant to do."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.