Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 728 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

awesome

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We love our 10a"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Not for the feint of heart

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "absolutly great off road"

Cons: "bad ride,poor gas mileage,screwed up window contro"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Very rough ride. to get to the rear seat you better be a kid. window controls on dash instead of door. getting spare tire loose takes awhile. poor gas mileage. but off road I don't think it can be beat!"

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Quiet easy to handle awesome off road

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "4 wheel drive is the best, easy to handle"

Cons: "Storage is limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall great vehicle"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Off road beast

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to ride, off road beast"

Cons: "Low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for a vehicle to go off road and feel the air in your face look no more. But if you want a vehicle that has a soft ride and for everyday commute this may not be the best choice. This vehicle is for a special type of person. I really love my jeep and plan to get another"

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Second time around

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built, comfortable and fun to drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Retired to Northern Arizona and realized a 4 wheel drive was a great toy. Never owned a Jeep and really did not want to. Ended up buying a '04 cheap Jeep and really enjoyed it. Decided to move up and bought a used '12 and really fell in love with Jeep. A/C, auto, nice V6 and trans. Very comfortable and, so far, reliable. Seems to be very well built and it is comfortable. It really has no competition for true off road capability. My wife has claimed it as hers......oh well."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best 4x4 SUV

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this Jeep one year ago new, and i love it.I put over sized mud terrains on it, and it even drives better than stock tires.I am so thrilled with the power it has compared to the older models.So fun to drive, i love being in the Jeep family now.."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Powerful, Agile, And FUN!!! 285 HP with a 6 speed

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Engine"

Cons: "Needs a metal oil filter housing or spin on filter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

my 14 billet silver 4X4 sport

"Todays Jeep Wrangler has to do more than ever before. It goes down the highway at 70 all day long with ease with the 285 HP it tows my trailer loaded with my atv and camping gear. It Plows through snow, rain, muddy roads, Over small obstacles with ease. And it looks GREAT. I opted for the 6 speed manual and three piece hardtop. The ride is smooth and the fuel economy is awesome. My 07 Rubicon only pulled 14MPH but with the new 3.6Ltr I can get 25 MPH when I baby it back and forth to work. I have the 3.21 gears and 225/75/16 stock tires this puts going 70 at only 2000RPM. And at 55 in 6th gear it just cruises. Id give this wonderful version of the Jeep Wrangler a 9.9 of 10. I simply love it and hope to heck they keep the manual transmission available. I LOVE rowing through the gears."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

my 14 billet silver 4X4 sport

Love my Rubicon!

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable, off-roading"

Cons: "Not cheap!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Wranglers for 7+ years now and I have to say my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon is the best one yet. It's very comfortable and I love to power of the 3.5l pentastar engine. I really like the 430N stereo--easy to use and the navigation is garmin based. Yes Jeeps are expensive but they hold their value really well. When I traded my 2013 in, I got almost what I paid for it new. It's a great vehicle and you will not be disappointed one bit."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Makes you felel like u are in Colllege"

Cons: "Wish the back window wen up higher when open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun jeep to own and drive in summer or winter"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

The most attractive Jeep yet, awesome styling

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great inside and out, good price"

Cons: "Not a city or highway ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Best looking Jeep ever, inside and out. That being said? Wish the 4.0 was back or I'd waited for the 3.6. The ongoing leaking roof that took the better part of 2 years to fix with multiple visits was my only major turn off. I expect to bail water in a boat, not in my vehicle. I'm a Jeep fan, especially liked seeing 98% American made, a huge selling point. That alone would keep me buying Jeeps. That it looks good doesn't, hurt either."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals