Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 741 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next

Jeep Owner For Life

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my wrangler. It does have a very stiff suspension, but even so, it is pretty smooth. You have to enjoy an "off-road" vehicle though. I traded in my 2004 Grand Cherokee for my 2008 Wrangler and waited 14 weeks for my factory order to arrive and it was worth every minute I waited."

First Jeep

By on Sunday, March 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my First Jeep and I will never own any other vehicle again. 4door has lots of extra room, I love it!"

fun fun fun

By on Saturday, March 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I traded an 07 xterra 4x4 for an X with the S package.... it is so much more capable offroading and alot more fun to drive... top down, doors off and i just love it.... the xterra was nice(miss the 4.0)but was bulky and heavy... and was not fun to drive like the jeep is..... this is my first jeep and i must say... it's addicting!!! soft top is noisey but i ordered a hard top for it... there are more aftermarket parts for this thing it makes my head spin!!! anyways i see why jeep wrangler owners put so much time and $$$ into these.... i gave up creature comforts for FUN!!! enjoy life now... before it's too late... i'm so glad i switched"

By on Friday, March 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

funniest vehicle ever owned

By on Saturday, March 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I get compliments on this jeep everywhere I go. Can't be shy in this jeep!"

Better than Before

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"wanted the jeep most of my life, sure glad we waited for the JK, the improvements on the suspension alone make this pleasant to drive compared to the kidney-jarring days of old. The coil over shock has much greater articulation than leaf spring design. Can't wait to start adding toys and accessories. Recommend this car to friends, but Canadians are still paying too much compared to the US, over $30,000 here for the unlimited X...five to six thou too much. If Chrysler goes under, how does that affect warranty issues? Does the successor pick up where Chrysler left off?"

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great vehicle

By on Thursday, January 01, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have enjoyed it from the time I bought this jeep. Like the style just wish they had a hemi available"

Jeep Wrangler

By on Thursday, January 01, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purchased a 2007 4 door Jeep Wrangler 4x4 in February of 2007. So far so good. I realize this is just a play vehicle but they sure could make a great travel vehicle out of this as well. They need to make the back seat a little more comfortable by sloping the back or making it adjustable. They could also make a permanent hard top with a sliding fabric in the middle like the old VW bugs used to have. I would purchase another Jeep Wrangler in the future."

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It's not a TJ

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have owned my new Jeep for a year and three months and overall have been very happy. This is my third jeep and while the new jeep has a much smoother quiter rider I really miss the old 4.0L. The new engine just doesn't seem to have the low end torque of the old models. Also, does a jeep really need a 6-speed? It just gets a little busy driving through town or on the trails. Overall with a little work the new jeep could possibly be the best one yet. We will just have to see what direction they take it from here."

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love it

By on Monday, November 24, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a great fun car. It is dependably. The comfort is much better than the years past models."

By on Friday, November 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My New Jeep

By on Thursday, October 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Lots of leg room but seats are a little stiff. I wish it had a V8"

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Exactly what I wanted

By on Thursday, June 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love it, it looks great, it rides great. Top down and half doors off all week sometimes. Been four wheeling, couldnt get stuck if I wanted to. Only two cons, gas mileage (17.2 mpg) and noise on highway. I have soft top and half doors. Otherwise I could not be happier."

It's a Jeep

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned a Jeep since I was legally able to drive and can say that I love this one the most. Had a transmission problem early on, then had a front stablizer problem that caused dreaded "Death Wobble" (google it then pray you never get it) but both covered under warranty and fixed painlessly. Drives like a dream. More gas friendly than my '97 4.0L. Just remember it still a Jeep so keep comfort expectations realistic."

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT !!

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the Wrangler Unlimited 4dr in 2006 and only had one problem which was the Transmission cable went out. Other than that no complaints. Been to Camp Jeep and other trails and have had no problems. I also own my own landscaping business and have a 6 by 13 foot trailer with mowers and other equipment and have had no problems. Its a true work horse and outdoor fun."

Fun Vehicle

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is without a doubt the most fun car I have ever owned. The only thing I might fix is the comfort of the seats. Not good on the body during a long trip. We also tow ours behind our motorhome. It tows like a dream."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals