Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1192 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next

most fun vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and value. FUN to drive!!"

Cons: "side windows zip."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

FUN! FUN! FUN!

"I purchased this vehicle as a graduation gift to myself. Now life is changing abit and I need to pass on the fun to another person! I absolutely loved driving this vehicle. I've never been off road. No accidents. Added chrome step ups and 12 disc CD changer. AC is great!!!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

FUN! FUN! FUN!

If you enjoy the outdoors, you will love a TJ!!!

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great adventure vehicle... goes to any terrain and place in any weather!"

Best 4x4 of the decade

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun. Great in winter. Awesome off road."

Cons: "Low gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I read reviews complaining how a wrangler doesn't ride like some luxury car. Duh! My wife and I both drive and love our wranglers. Lots of fun, super in the snow. Top down and doors off can't be matched by anything around. But they sure aren't easy on gas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my 2000 TJ Sport for several years. It's been great, with only the #3 fuel injector having issues with over heating. This happens infrequently, and only when it's REALLY hot(110 degrees plus), and driving in stop and go traffic. This year jeep rides like a Cadillac compared to the generations before. These are not luxury vehicles, which I'm fine with. As a matter of fact, I pulled all the carpet out, so I can just hose out any mud, etc. I'm running a small lift, and 35" tires. Rear axle is a d44, and both have been regeared to 4.88. Keep it light, and you'll be fine. Start throwing on bumpers, armor, winch, etc, and you'll need bigger axles, and a v8. I would buy again."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Good Condition Power Train done Motor, Trans

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive Handles and drives like New"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car had 300 miles on Radiator Engine, Transmission Clutch Throw out Bearing when"

Great beach Car

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive."

Cons: "Pain letting people out of back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Had this car from new. Second car and children drove through college."

Have enjoyed its total reliability.

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Mechanically perfect, great in winter weather"

Cons: "No CD player, poor MPG, body needs some work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned this car for 13 years. I have had regular maintenance done (unfortunately I did not keep records). It has been a truly reliable car and relatively inexpensive to own, outside of non-exceptional maintenance cost in replacing an alternator as an example. It has handled like you would expect from a Jeep, not the smoothest or quietest ride. It has some "cosmetic issues" such as fender rust,bumper damage from striking a parking garage post. Otherwise totally accident free. Transmission works perfectly. Truly, my only issue is its poor MPG, which has not changed since purchase, but we all know what gas prices have done over the years. It has very low mileage, given its age. Still enjoy the car and only considering a change for better MPG."

Lifetime Jeep owner

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, great in bad weather"

Cons: "Rough ride, small for big people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely LOVE my Jeep! I have owned it the entire time and while it's getting older and needing repairs, it has kept running and been very reliable. I love taking it off-roading! I've had a few accidents in it, one I should have rolled, but due to the model and wider wheel base package I got, it stayed upright (black ice on a highway is bad!). I will always own a Jeep, most likely this Jeep for as long as I drive."

Best 4x4 ever

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 2003 Jeep

"Pros: Most capable vehicle ever made for non-military use.... Cons: Some do not like how they ride & drive, but you don't buy one for driving comfort or gas mileage.."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 2003 Jeep

great "fun" vehicle

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable beer runner, easy to modify"

Cons: "lower MPG, no stock diesel option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't buy a jeep thinking it will ride like a sports car and you will enjoy it much better. Love my 2005 Unlimited rubicon Wrangler. The extra wheel base helps for off road and on road conditions. Has run solid since I bought it 4 years ago. Been rock crawling, dune hopping, beach bummin, and camping on it and the only thing I could ask for would be a diesel engine for fuel economy but the 4.0 is a beast for a stock or slightly modded jeep. Pull out the carpet drop the roof and hit the beach. For what it is this unlimited version from 2005 to 2006 is one of the best jeep models in my opinion."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals