Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1180 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

Love this Jeep

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle and a fun toy for adventures"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My dream car

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun and safe"

Cons: "gas mileage average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Jeep is my dream car. I remember the day I bought it, and three years later paid in full. It had minor repairs, its been well maintained and I absolutely love it. Im sad to sell her but I can't afford two insurances. I have had absolutely so much fun, with friends and family. My grandchildren i love my Jeep. Cant say enough about the durability, the sturdiness !!!! She will be surely missed in my driveway !!!!!!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

is a RHD mail jeep I am 2nd owner i believe

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good till may 2014 Is silver w/ black hard top"

Cons: "no photos CEL is on need 02 sensor?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have no history for it bought it in NW Pa Believe it was factory built no warrenty left would recommend resale for another rural mail carrier runs well maintained since owned transi oil changes brakes etc. is silver w/ black hardtop and trim body in good shape mud flaps brand new sneakers,drums, and brakes all aroumd no longer needed retired1 yay!would be grateful to get a fair price for it"

Love, Love, Love My Jeep

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Maintains value well"

Cons: "Not a family ride! Gas miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I live in MN, with HARSH winters, No matter Hail, Sleet, Rain, Snow or Blizzard my baby starts right up and All Wheel drive is amazing!! And in the summer nothing like taking my top off and cruising the lakes with my friends! Stylish enough that even my sons likes it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

angry yet suitable for a lady

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,883

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "it's a jeep!"

Cons: "needs a weld on the frame."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Teal, fun and reliable jeep!

"This Jeep was the delight of my daughters. We just found out that it requires that the frame needs welded under the transmission after hitting a mammoth pothole. My wife says it's time for a car that is easier on gas. I lost. This Wrangler is teal, new soft top, lifted, angry tires, new sound system, clean interior, reliable, solid, 4wd, and no other issues. Already had offers from neighbors and our mechanic."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Teal, fun and reliable jeep!

Good vehicle snow and sun

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun in the snow and sun"

Cons: "Is 10 years old with some normal wear and tear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Vehicle has been reliable It is very good in the snow. It is also fun in the summer when you put on the soft top and roll it back for open air driving in the nice weather."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I will never get rid of this vehicle

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Cons: "not enough storage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If it weren't for the snow and salt this vehicle would last forever!! I stand by jeep!! Infact I am buying another one, just a little more comfortable! Its 2014 and its still going strong(the motor and drive train) no problems what so ever. good year for the jeep wrangler sport 4.0!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

like the resale value

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Design flaw with blower system. Blower resistor goes bad about every 2 years. Obvious design problem, everyone I talked with that owns Wangler has the same problem. The problem continues into the Chrysler Liberty. My wife and daughter both own Jeep Liberty's and have the same problem. I also had a problem with Wrangler not starting sometime. I fooled AROUND MOVING THE STEERING WhEEL AND SHIFTER AND IT USUALLY STARTED AFTER A WHILE. Finally figured out it was the neutral safety which was defective. Cheap fix under $ 150.00 , problem solved. I do not know how common this problem is."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I am a happy jeep driver times three!

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The all weather conforming vehicle."

Cons: "Not a luxury vehicle, EVERYTHING is manual in mine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My first jeep was a CJ7 and this is is my second unlimited. I feel this is the best "Grocery getter" as far as jeeps go. The wider wheel base makes me feel safer, and the extra room behind the back seat makes for perfect camping gear space. Living in the cold Wisconsin weather, the hard top is a must, along with a lift and 33" tires. One week ago I rolled my jeep. I hit snow/black ice and that was the end of my control. Headed for a field and rolled two and a half times. The jeep has some cosmetic damage; broken fenders, windshield broken and the w/s frame is bent from the roll over, hard top is toast-rear window and side window shattered, drivers door needs replacing, rear tire flat, roof rack bent, and the engine was still running when I landed. I am certain if I was in any other vehicle I would be writing this from a coffin. I am happy to say I climbed out of the passenger door (b/c I was on my side) with a mild concussion and a few bruises. I am thankful I was in a jeep. As soon as I get the jeep back on the road I am investing in the "If you can read this, roll me over" sticker... I think I earned it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A Jeep is a Jeep.

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Just like the title says, a Jeep is a Jeep. It's simple, durable, and tough. This is the first car have ever bought and I am in love with it. You have to not want that "luxury" life. If you can handle the basics and like simplicity, this Jeep is for you."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals