Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1214 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next

I love my Jeep. Its just hard to shift gears now.

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Excellent dependable vehicle and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

When my Jeep was brand new

"My Jeep is wonderful. The only reason I am getting rid of it is because it is getting hard for me to shift gears. I plan on getting an automatic. There is NOTHING like a Jeep! So fun to drive and awesome in bad weather. Great in the mud. It is a blast to drive. Fun to take camping!!! It is really a Jeep thing!!!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

When my Jeep was brand new

The Wrangler is the best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, longevity, classic & style."

Cons: "Could use a little more horse power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Jeep has taken me everywhere, in comfort, reliability, and is powerful."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I Love my Jeep!

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great all around fun driver!"

Cons: "Only gets 15 MPH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this 2004 Jeep Rubicon new in 2004 for $24,500.00. All I have done is the scheduled maintenance, 2 batteries, 2 sets of brakes & 2 sets of tires.The jeep is in very good condition, drives great and still has the original serpentine belt. I was also surprised that it is still worth $12,500.00 but I would not sell my Jeep, Its like my favorite broke in shoes!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Right hand drive, Postal vehicle

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,220

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Has off road capability. 4 wheel drive. Tinted ."

Cons: "No rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have all repair receipts and oil changes. Oil changed every 3000 miles."

Toledo born and built! Best 4X4 in the world!

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would like to have another"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good vehicle for price

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "many"

Cons: "rust issues typical with all jeeps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

my 800.00 dollar jeep yj lol

"bought a used 1998 jeep yj for 800.00 only issue is typical body rust and rear frame where shakles bolt. typical for jeeps and can be repaired. other than that for 800.00 bucks its a good dependable ride and fun to off road in."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

my 800.00 dollar jeep yj lol

What can I say? It's a JEEP!

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, versatile, short turn radius, easy to drive."

Cons: "Not built for long distances."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned several Jeeps, and they are always fun to drive. Not designed to be a highway cruiser, but are definitely the greatest in-town car to own. It's very versatile for any kind of weather, and it's great to have when 4WD is necessary. The 2000 model has been very reliable, and is simple to maintain. I believe that everyone should own a Jeep at least once in their life."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best of the three jeeps i have owend

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great for snow removel, going on short trips"

Cons: "need more leg room (6'5")"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"garage kept, original canvas top and windows all repairs replaced with new parts"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

had three jeeps best ever

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"garage kept original soft top and windows, no visual rust engine parts that were need over years replaced with new parts"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun vehicle to drive on or off road

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable daily driver, backup, or just for fun."

Cons: "Not owning one would be sad!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"3rd Jeep I have owned. 1998, model,93,000 miles, had it painted and airbrushed, drive it for fun, replaced the radiator and it is just totally reliable and simple. Used the 4WD in the snow and let me tell you, nothing beats a jeep, not even my 4WD truck. Put the top down, off or use a bikini top in the summer and you can have a lot of fun summer driving. Nothing attracts attention like a nice looking jeep. Highly recommend especially for a second toy so you can spend lots of money on accessories, wheels, and tires maybe a lift!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals