Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1218 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

very good condition

By on Tuesday, May 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,591

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a jeep wrangler 2004, extended, I dont see on the list for value"

this jeep, up there with the best

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this jeep equipped with the inline 6 cylinder is more than enuff for rock climbing, off road and everyday freeway driving. it gets excellent gas mileage with all weather tires(wranglers) and gets even better mileage with street tires. everything works like its supposed to and the attention to detail n workmanship is pretty darn good. Overall I would give it a 10 out of ten rating but not everything is perfect in this world."

Forever my first choice

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "such a fun ride. I feel safe when I drive"

Cons: "not such a fan of freeways"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved my jeep since the moment I first put it in drive. Honestly if you're looking for a drive where you feel like you're working together with the car instead of relying on the car completely ( I know it sounds odd but really this is just my opinion and and my weird way of interpreting how i feel when i drive) Basically I love the rugged feel, where you actually feel like you're driving. 10 out of 10"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my little Yellow Jeep

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "PERFECT summer car with the top off."

Cons: "No amenities...but who cares."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for about five years. I love it. It is a 2002 and it still gets compliments on how great it looks. It can plow over ANY snow banks and helps me to drive fearlessly in the very worst of weather. It has NO air conditioning and absolutely NO amenities..but it is everything I could ask of a car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my Jeep. Its just hard to shift gears now.

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Excellent dependable vehicle and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

When my Jeep was brand new

"My Jeep is wonderful. The only reason I am getting rid of it is because it is getting hard for me to shift gears. I plan on getting an automatic. There is NOTHING like a Jeep! So fun to drive and awesome in bad weather. Great in the mud. It is a blast to drive. Fun to take camping!!! It is really a Jeep thing!!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

When my Jeep was brand new

The Wrangler is the best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, longevity, classic & style."

Cons: "Could use a little more horse power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Jeep has taken me everywhere, in comfort, reliability, and is powerful."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I Love my Jeep!

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great all around fun driver!"

Cons: "Only gets 15 MPH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this 2004 Jeep Rubicon new in 2004 for $24,500.00. All I have done is the scheduled maintenance, 2 batteries, 2 sets of brakes & 2 sets of tires.The jeep is in very good condition, drives great and still has the original serpentine belt. I was also surprised that it is still worth $12,500.00 but I would not sell my Jeep, Its like my favorite broke in shoes!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Right hand drive, Postal vehicle

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,220

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Has off road capability. 4 wheel drive. Tinted ."

Cons: "No rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have all repair receipts and oil changes. Oil changed every 3000 miles."

Toledo born and built! Best 4X4 in the world!

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would like to have another"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good vehicle for price

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "many"

Cons: "rust issues typical with all jeeps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

my 800.00 dollar jeep yj lol

"bought a used 1998 jeep yj for 800.00 only issue is typical body rust and rear frame where shakles bolt. typical for jeeps and can be repaired. other than that for 800.00 bucks its a good dependable ride and fun to off road in."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

my 800.00 dollar jeep yj lol

What can I say? It's a JEEP!

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, versatile, short turn radius, easy to drive."

Cons: "Not built for long distances."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned several Jeeps, and they are always fun to drive. Not designed to be a highway cruiser, but are definitely the greatest in-town car to own. It's very versatile for any kind of weather, and it's great to have when 4WD is necessary. The 2000 model has been very reliable, and is simple to maintain. I believe that everyone should own a Jeep at least once in their life."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best of the three jeeps i have owend

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great for snow removel, going on short trips"

Cons: "need more leg room (6'5")"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"garage kept, original canvas top and windows all repairs replaced with new parts"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

had three jeeps best ever

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"garage kept original soft top and windows, no visual rust engine parts that were need over years replaced with new parts"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun vehicle to drive on or off road

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable daily driver, backup, or just for fun."

Cons: "Not owning one would be sad!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"3rd Jeep I have owned. 1998, model,93,000 miles, had it painted and airbrushed, drive it for fun, replaced the radiator and it is just totally reliable and simple. Used the 4WD in the snow and let me tell you, nothing beats a jeep, not even my 4WD truck. Put the top down, off or use a bikini top in the summer and you can have a lot of fun summer driving. Nothing attracts attention like a nice looking jeep. Highly recommend especially for a second toy so you can spend lots of money on accessories, wheels, and tires maybe a lift!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

BEST VALUE IN THE MARKET

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "RELIABLE"

Cons: "FRONT FENDERS RUST"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"EASY TO REPAIR. ONCE YOU'VE REPLACED THE RADIATOR AND THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD, YOUR DONE WITH REPAIRS. WISH THE PASSENGER FRONT FENDER WOULDN'T RUST OUT THOUGH. STILL A CHEAP FIX,"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The most reliable vehicle I have ever had.

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Best reliable vehicle ever"

Cons: "Cup holders would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great Vehicle

"This vehicle has taken me any where I have wanted to go over the years. I have been in the sand dunes of Pismo Beach, To the top of the Sierrs Nevada Mountain Range, All across Death Valley and down the Freeways to work and back. This is by far the funniest vehicle to drive. I love my Jeep."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

second hand love

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "its a Jeep and more"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"so i got this off someone second hand and they messed up a lot of the wires under the dash trying to do something them self but i was able to fix it up and she runs perfect best investment i could of made for a fun off/on road vehicle."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Christmas Present

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "There are So Many!"

Cons: "NONE!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Husband got me a 2000 Jeep Wrangler as a Present. I Drive a Prius Plug-in as my daily driver. But, when I got this Jeep it had a Hardtop. And my husband put a remote start, New Radio with Nav, bluetooth, and touch screen. He pulled up the carpet and put sound deadening down and new carpet. He also put sound insulation on the underside of the Hood. What a difference so much quieter. He also added a NEW springs and shocks with a 1" lift on. I drove it too work a week later and haven't stop driving it! The Wrangler is so much Fun to drive I don't even want to drive the Stuffy old Prius anymore!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"except for the radiator this jeep has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned that's why I still own it. Excellent buy."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

BEST vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "hard to get stuck."

Cons: "none for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this jeep 11 years ago and the water pump is the only work I have done to it."

Love the Jeep , has all the extras - must sell

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive off road and on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"spray-in in Bedliner,and carpet soft top canopy cover bikini top.half top, u haul trailer. 6000 lb winch installed on front bumper, Allco wheelS spare on rear mounted to match warranty to 200,000 miles"

15 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Awesome Jeep

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Tuff strong vehicle"

Cons: "Stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great off-road vehicle you can take them everywhere"

I purchased the Jeep used.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If maintained properly and not in the condition I found it in they are very reliable. Repairing the vehicle is less than you would pay for repairs on a similar vehicle and parts a inexpensive. My mpg has been above the EPA rating by 2 to 4 miles per gallon."

26 people out of 37 found this review helpful

The most fun vehicle to drive. It is cute,sassy.

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive and easy to park says it all. Bouncy"

Cons: "not a terribly comfortable back seat. but a thrill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2002 Jeep APEX

"I had a new top installed last year. Has never been driven off road but sure needs to be. Sturdy, efficient, reliable. It is an APEX: 7 speakers, beautifully maintained. Fun to drive through the city, but certainly need to test its mettle off-road. I bought this jeep from a dealer in central PA, but in the three plus years I've owned it,I have only driven it about 8 thousand miles. The cognac bucket seats (leather) are sought after by jeep afficianados."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

2002 Jeep APEX

Jeep has been garage kept and driven 2 mnts a yr

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable transportation and lots of fun"

Cons: "gas mileage and accelaration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've really enjoyed my Jeep , getting close to retirement and not driving as often .I'm the 2nd owner and I've had it 5 years . Car-fax will come back clean ."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals