Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1207 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

You get what you pay for.

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 05 Unl. stickered at 26.3, but got it down to $24.5k out the door - good deal. Most options, cruise, HT, DC tow package, premium stereo CD, the works. It's unbelievably reliable - nothing ever breaks. With good tires, it handles great on pavement. Fun no-roading on weekends, washes up nicely for the Mon. morning commute. Chick magnet: gals LOVE Wranglers. Very easy for DIY maintenance; with back seat removed, lots of room for hauling most anything. The only bad thing I can think of is that it's so darned reliable and runs like brand-new for so long, you'll get BORED with it. Just don't sell when that happens: keep it and buy a 2nd vehicle, because you'll kick yourself forever if you do."

awsome

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i've owned several leeps and as with all the rest,i love them and i would trust no other trucks to transport my family!"

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nothin' but Jeep

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"everyone should have one to play in. This is a great RV!"

Pretty Nice!

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This jeep is real nice...I'm actually about to buy one myself. Only advice...make sure you don't give them more then the suggested retail. Because they will ask for at least 2 grand more then suggested retail."

My Jeep

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my Jeep Wrangler TJ now for 3yrs. It's a great light truck for summer time and winter time use. It like all other trucks would be a better vehicle if the car companys would put a better tranny in it. I gone threw 2 now and is closly apporching my 3rd. The reason why is because I got 6in.s of lift and 33's. the stock tranny juss won't hold to the task i ask it. When it was stock, it was a great car but now I'm paying for it. Its a toy now but a fun toy."

Rock Hopping Stump Jumper

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a rubicon, talk about a go anywhere vehicle. I have been through the passes of Washington, Idaho, Montana and never got stuck. Through 3-4 feet of snow. I have been to Moab, and all over Arizona, and scared the heck out of myself putting my jeep in VERY compromising positions off canter, or up the steepest embankments. Now I am in the South. The Georgia Mud has not claimed me yet. My Jeep is limited only by my judgement of the trail. Stock I would get my jeep balancing on two wheels, now I have installed a Terra-Flex 5" suspension system and 35" tires and it is unstopable. When the trail looks unpassible, I still make an attempt, and I have found myself looking for the next test. I rated a 4 for value because of the price tag. Do you get what you pay for? Definately Yes! I rated a 4 for comfort because I have a family of 4 and have found that the kids sit so close together I have to have the kids wear bicycle helmets when we are out and about to keep them from knocking their heads together. All around I plan to keep this vehicle until I run it into the ground. I think it will always be an invaluable tool on my outdoor adventures."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"for off roading the 4-cly jeeps ar very good they have a lot of power but not enough to break major componets. im a off-road junkie"

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this Jeep

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is perfect. It takes me everywhere I want to go, and then some. The seats could be a little more comfortable, but they are not bad. There is nothing like owning a Jeep and being a part of the "Jeep Thing" family, where you will make friends everywhere you go."

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Will always own one!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Fun to drive and versatile. What other vehicle gives you 4 wheel drive in the winter and is convertible in the summer?!"

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dependable Vehicle

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"a bit pricy for what you get. But by far the most dependable and lowest cost of ownership I have ever had."

Get One...you'll see

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great vehicle. Go anywhere. Fun to drive, and looks good. American Icon."

It's not a car, it's not a truck - it's a JEEP!

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have a 2005 Jeep Wrangler X 4.0L 6cyl that I purchased used (17500 miles) in 3/07. It's been awesome! I had a Jeep Cherokee Sport prior, so I know the rep these beasts have. I couldn't wait to get a Wrangler. Not disappointed at all! yea, so the gas mileage isn't great, but that's not why I bought it! Also, it's built for off-road, so don't expect the smooth ride of a Lexus. Ok, gotta go - the Jeep is waiting for me!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Perfect for all weather

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Hey this is great reliable SUV for any weather. I have had mine for a year. You can drive without doors. I like off-roading. I like my Jeep. You will like it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's not an SUV

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my Jeep. I have the 2006 4cyl. Yes, 4cyl. I have plenty of power but if I had to do over would have gone with the 6cyl. Too many people buy this vehicle and are not Jeep people. This is not an SUV, comfort is what it is. It's a Jeep folks! I understand the 2007's are SUV's. If you want to carry more than yourself and another person....DON"T BUY A Wrangler. I love mine, and if you buy one you will love it or hate it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals