Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1182 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next

great ride

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,328

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "wonderful and powerful"

Cons: "no running board"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great loyal fun car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pristine

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,425

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent vehicle"

Cons: "needs 2 rear tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent one owner vehicle, 61,400+ miles, must be seen to be fully appreciated..."

Love this vehicle. Lots of fun

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun drive"

Cons: "no air conditioning."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to drive...easy to park. This has been my fun time baby. Have made several cross country trips...lots of good fun memories. Lived in California...moved to Texas. This vehicle does not have air conditioning. That is the only reason I will be selling it. Summers are HOT in Texas"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most versatile vehicle you cold own

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, looks, convertible, has personality"

Cons: "slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Jeep. I've had it for three weeks and have no regrets in buying it. It has been the most fun vehicle I have ever owned and has really changed my opinion on cars in general. It takes a little getting used to, but once you learn to bring a jacket with you every time you drive and take every turn about 15 mph less than you think you can take it, you will fall in love with it. I came from a 2004 infiniti g35x, and I couldn't be happier."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

fun to drive

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have three tops hard top,safari top,and soft top(never used)"

what can I say. Its a Jeep and is what it is.

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "snow won't stop you from getting to work"

Cons: "snow won't stop you from getting to work (lol)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been my mid-life crisis purchase and I never let it go. Have only had to replace those items that you would expect to fix/replace (tires / brakes wipers etc.) Still has original top that is in good shape. I replaced the side windows after 10 years which is longer than the average. I have sliding windows on the doors and that is better than folding a dirty pc of plastic into the car against your leg. Have liked it from first day I got it."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my 04 jeep wrangler rubicon

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,425

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Goes where other 4x4s fear to go"

Cons: "GAS MILAGE 16-17 city 20-22 highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle used... It is by far the best vehicle i've ever owned. I do not do much offroading BUT if i wanted/needed to it would take me where I want to go. I've been asked than in the south why do you need 4 wheel drive.MY answer is always the same I'd rather have 4 wheel drive and not need it than to NEED IT and not have it. Yes it rides a little rougher than a car and it takes more gas to go somewhere BUT its built to take on almost anything and bring you out the other side. IT IS A GO ANYWHERE DO ANYTHING MACHINE."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle for price

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price, great for plowing, Safe"

Cons: "Gas mileage so so. Replaced heater fan 3 x. AC 2x"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Other than on going heater and AC problems I love this vehicle. Gas mileage is not great but Great safe winter driving in Wisconsin. This Jeep will go through almost anything. I am getting a little old now for the climb up to enter but will probably keep this vehicle with plow until it dies or I do."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good vehicle - could be designed better on inside.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good for off road situations"

Cons: "not a lot of room on inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good overall 4-wd vehicle"

very reliable, great car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "goes anywhere"

Cons: "gas mileage is 14 around town and maybe 17 or 18"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"wrangler sahara model with no power windows or fancy electronic nav. been a great car and will probably keep it forever"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals