Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1189 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my 2000 TJ Sport for several years. It's been great, with only the #3 fuel injector having issues with over heating. This happens infrequently, and only when it's REALLY hot(110 degrees plus), and driving in stop and go traffic. This year jeep rides like a Cadillac compared to the generations before. These are not luxury vehicles, which I'm fine with. As a matter of fact, I pulled all the carpet out, so I can just hose out any mud, etc. I'm running a small lift, and 35" tires. Rear axle is a d44, and both have been regeared to 4.88. Keep it light, and you'll be fine. Start throwing on bumpers, armor, winch, etc, and you'll need bigger axles, and a v8. I would buy again."

Very Good Condition Power Train done Motor, Trans

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive Handles and drives like New"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car had 300 miles on Radiator Engine, Transmission Clutch Throw out Bearing when"

Great beach Car

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive."

Cons: "Pain letting people out of back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Had this car from new. Second car and children drove through college."

Have enjoyed its total reliability.

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Mechanically perfect, great in winter weather"

Cons: "No CD player, poor MPG, body needs some work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned this car for 13 years. I have had regular maintenance done (unfortunately I did not keep records). It has been a truly reliable car and relatively inexpensive to own, outside of non-exceptional maintenance cost in replacing an alternator as an example. It has handled like you would expect from a Jeep, not the smoothest or quietest ride. It has some "cosmetic issues" such as fender rust,bumper damage from striking a parking garage post. Otherwise totally accident free. Transmission works perfectly. Truly, my only issue is its poor MPG, which has not changed since purchase, but we all know what gas prices have done over the years. It has very low mileage, given its age. Still enjoy the car and only considering a change for better MPG."

Lifetime Jeep owner

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, great in bad weather"

Cons: "Rough ride, small for big people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely LOVE my Jeep! I have owned it the entire time and while it's getting older and needing repairs, it has kept running and been very reliable. I love taking it off-roading! I've had a few accidents in it, one I should have rolled, but due to the model and wider wheel base package I got, it stayed upright (black ice on a highway is bad!). I will always own a Jeep, most likely this Jeep for as long as I drive."

Best 4x4 ever

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 2003 Jeep

"Pros: Most capable vehicle ever made for non-military use.... Cons: Some do not like how they ride & drive, but you don't buy one for driving comfort or gas mileage.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My 2003 Jeep

great "fun" vehicle

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable beer runner, easy to modify"

Cons: "lower MPG, no stock diesel option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't buy a jeep thinking it will ride like a sports car and you will enjoy it much better. Love my 2005 Unlimited rubicon Wrangler. The extra wheel base helps for off road and on road conditions. Has run solid since I bought it 4 years ago. Been rock crawling, dune hopping, beach bummin, and camping on it and the only thing I could ask for would be a diesel engine for fuel economy but the 4.0 is a beast for a stock or slightly modded jeep. Pull out the carpet drop the roof and hit the beach. For what it is this unlimited version from 2005 to 2006 is one of the best jeep models in my opinion."

great ride

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,328

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "wonderful and powerful"

Cons: "no running board"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great loyal fun car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pristine

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,425

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent vehicle"

Cons: "needs 2 rear tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent one owner vehicle, 61,400+ miles, must be seen to be fully appreciated..."

Love this vehicle. Lots of fun

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun drive"

Cons: "no air conditioning."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to drive...easy to park. This has been my fun time baby. Have made several cross country trips...lots of good fun memories. Lived in California...moved to Texas. This vehicle does not have air conditioning. That is the only reason I will be selling it. Summers are HOT in Texas"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals