Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1180 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 116 117 118 | Next

Love / Hate

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Love the style, feel, utility, etc. HATE all the (little and not so little problems) - poor craftsmanship."

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my Wrangler for 9 years and have loved it the whole time. It's a blast camping, 4-wheeling, or just riding around town with the top down. It's got a great image, it's a work horse (few repairs), and it's fun. Who could ask for more?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Hung Jury

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Part of me likes the Jeep but it is lacking in several other areas. I don't have a complaint about the gas mileage, I knew it was going to be bad when I bought it. The issue that I have is the small gas tank. I only have a range of about 250 miles so it seems I am constantly filling it back up again. I have already had to replace warped brake rotors ( not under warranty at 20,000 miles ), And the steering can be vague at times. However it is very manuverable. For performance, if you enjoy being the slowest car on the road, then this is the car for you. As far as comfort goes you dont necessarily buy this car for comfort. If you do decide to buy an older Wrangler, make sure you get the after market arm-rest for the driver and passenger doors."

One cool 4x4

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned a wrangler for a year and a half and love this vehicle. with a procomp 4" lift and 33" tires i can go litteraly any where."

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love Wranglers!

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned two 1997 Jeep Wranglers- one a four cylinder 5-speed, the other a 6 cylinder five speed. I took the four cylinder to Colorado from Minnesota and drove on tons of jeep trails... a total blast! This six cylinder I have now has been great for summer top-off cruising, and 4x4ing in Wisconsin. One of the last, true, uncompromised purpose-built vehicles..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

the one and only

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought the 4 cylinder to save on fuel, and that was a big mistake , fuel econemy on the 06 is very poor and without lock out hubs the front axel is engaged all the time thus reducing power and fuel econemy. other than that it is a great vehicle"

Great!

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Jeep, is a JEEP! This is the third one I have owned. Never had a problem, just keep in mind - it's like a sports car... fun to drive great for just two people or just you. But there isn't space for storage or just "stuff". Just tell yourself.. it's a sports car @ a different level of height. It's my other car. But I love it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Gotta luv a jeep!

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"omg!!!!!!!!!i luv this car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

I Love My Jeep

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my jeep for 7 years now and i absolutely love it! The only thing I dont love is the gas milage but hey you have to make a sacrifice every now and again right :) I would reccommend a jeep to anyone and everyone!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 116 117 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details