Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1198 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next

Love the Jeep , has all the extras - must sell

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive off road and on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"spray-in in Bedliner,and carpet soft top canopy cover bikini top.half top, u haul trailer. 6000 lb winch installed on front bumper, Allco wheelS spare on rear mounted to match warranty to 200,000 miles"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Jeep

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Tuff strong vehicle"

Cons: "Stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great off-road vehicle you can take them everywhere"

I purchased the Jeep used.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If maintained properly and not in the condition I found it in they are very reliable. Repairing the vehicle is less than you would pay for repairs on a similar vehicle and parts a inexpensive. My mpg has been above the EPA rating by 2 to 4 miles per gallon."

19 people out of 24 found this review helpful

The most fun vehicle to drive. It is cute,sassy.

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive and easy to park says it all. Bouncy"

Cons: "not a terribly comfortable back seat. but a thrill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2002 Jeep APEX

"I had a new top installed last year. Has never been driven off road but sure needs to be. Sturdy, efficient, reliable. It is an APEX: 7 speakers, beautifully maintained. Fun to drive through the city, but certainly need to test its mettle off-road. I bought this jeep from a dealer in central PA, but in the three plus years I've owned it,I have only driven it about 8 thousand miles. The cognac bucket seats (leather) are sought after by jeep afficianados."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

2002 Jeep APEX

Jeep has been garage kept and driven 2 mnts a yr

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable transportation and lots of fun"

Cons: "gas mileage and accelaration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've really enjoyed my Jeep , getting close to retirement and not driving as often .I'm the 2nd owner and I've had it 5 years . Car-fax will come back clean ."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Most reliable and funnest vehicle I ever owned.

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, coverage, fun"

Cons: "offer lower gears for off roaders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let's face there is a reason Jeep is the number one off road vehicle more than any other maker. It is what they do. If you want to put around town looking cool with the top and doors off this is your vehicle, but don't waste the opportunity to take it off road and test it's limits. It's one of the very few vehicles where off road damage to the drive train is covered under warranty. I took mine off road the day I bought it and many times since. Never a drive train problem. Scratches, a few dents yeah. Stay on top of them with primer and touch up to avoid the rust. NOTE: If you are going to buy bigger tires for your Jeep and take it off road make sure the fender clearance is enough for your shocks to be fully compressed and not rub. Only downfall , with the 6 cyl. the gears are more for highway use. If you plan to take the sport off road on a consistent basis, which I highly recommend, Install a quality lift kit, 33 inch tires and change out the differential to something around the 5.00 range. The 4 cyl. wrangler with no extras is comparable to a modified 6 cyl. with the exception of climbing taller rock formations. For mud and dirt trails the 4 cyl. is the better cheaper alternative, especially if you never take it off road. For off road fun and versatility, through outfitting, The sport with the Power in-line 6 engine, (ask an old mechanic about the in-line six engine) It is one of the funnest man toys. kids love it too."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

most fun vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and value. FUN to drive!!"

Cons: "side windows zip."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

FUN! FUN! FUN!

"I purchased this vehicle as a graduation gift to myself. Now life is changing abit and I need to pass on the fun to another person! I absolutely loved driving this vehicle. I've never been off road. No accidents. Added chrome step ups and 12 disc CD changer. AC is great!!!"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

FUN! FUN! FUN!

If you enjoy the outdoors, you will love a TJ!!!

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great adventure vehicle... goes to any terrain and place in any weather!"

Best 4x4 of the decade

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun. Great in winter. Awesome off road."

Cons: "Low gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I read reviews complaining how a wrangler doesn't ride like some luxury car. Duh! My wife and I both drive and love our wranglers. Lots of fun, super in the snow. Top down and doors off can't be matched by anything around. But they sure aren't easy on gas."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my 2000 TJ Sport for several years. It's been great, with only the #3 fuel injector having issues with over heating. This happens infrequently, and only when it's REALLY hot(110 degrees plus), and driving in stop and go traffic. This year jeep rides like a Cadillac compared to the generations before. These are not luxury vehicles, which I'm fine with. As a matter of fact, I pulled all the carpet out, so I can just hose out any mud, etc. I'm running a small lift, and 35" tires. Rear axle is a d44, and both have been regeared to 4.88. Keep it light, and you'll be fine. Start throwing on bumpers, armor, winch, etc, and you'll need bigger axles, and a v8. I would buy again."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals