Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1225 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next

One of few blue Rubicons

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This jeep is not only fun, but reliable! It has successfully survived through New England's weather, and could definitely handle many more winters to come. This jeep is unique in its color, a bright vibrant blue that makes the jeep stand out. Its a 5 speed, standard, with front and rear axle locks. This jeep works well for any type of person, its great to drive to work and on the highway, and its a blast to take in the mud!...you will be the one pulling your friends out!"

Love my Jeep

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the first Jeep I have owned. Never having owned a Chrysler product before, I was a little reluctant purchasing it. Boy am I glad I did. I wanted a convertible but didn't want to give up my 4WD. This is the perfect solution. There are plenty of accessories available through Jeep and most are reasonibly priced. Very reliable, very fun. Mediocre gas mileage, mediocre comfort. Terrible stereo system. I would buy another one in a heartbeat!"

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

this jeep rocks

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I couldn't be any happier with this vehicle. The only upgrade I've done is to put a set of 29 inch MTRs on it and bought a pair of chains. It has gotten me through the nastiest snow colorado can through at it. I also use the chains for clay when it's muddy and they're just as effective - no minch needed! I've never had a single mechanical problem with this - the engine purrs, the t-case is smooth, and the manual tranny is crisp! but clearly, it doesn't ride like a cadillac on the highway!"

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great fun

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my jeep fives years, bought it used and have had to do only minimum maintanance to it. It has been such a fun vehicle to own and the only reason i am selling mine now is I need to do a lot of highway driving for school and work. These are not the best vehicles for highway travel. Gas mileage is not great and with a soft top and no air it can be a less than comfortable drive. Overall a fun and dependable vehicle for me."

love the unlimited

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"sporty, fun vehicle to drive. Not good with gas milage, not much on comfort either. Fun for town driving or off roading. Leave the vehicle at home if taking a road trip."

05 Unlimited

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"It is a jeep. Do not expect a plush ride. The I-6 has plenty of power to get you where you need to go off road. I put an aftermarket intake and exaust on mine and the pick-up is good, after 1st gear of course. If you are looking for a fun ride that is very capable off raod then this is a good place to start. The Unlimited also has room for luggage behind the seat as well."

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Owner of a 2006 "X"

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I really like this vehicle. It's fun and sporty. It's 4WD so it goes in the snow, and it's a convertible so it goes topless in the sun."

Lots of fun!

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"These vehicles are a blast to drive. It would get a better rating if it were not for the AX-15 transmission piece of junk. Otherwise, it is a great, fun vehicle."

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Never getting rid of it!

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this vehicle, its great in the winter as well as a blast in the summer. I have had mine for 7 years and as cheesy as it is can't imagine my life without it!"

Had it 9 years and loved it!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought a 1999 4 cylinder new and have loved it. I NEVER have to worry about getting somewhere. It can handle ANY conditions. I didn't get Air Conditioning, and I would recommend that. The removable top is awesome, though! Of course, it rides ruff, but it's supposed to!"

only for those who love the outdoors

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i love my jeep and would not trade it in for ANYTHING! you have to be a person who likes the wind in their hair and not mind being waved to all the time! it goes anywhere and can pull you out of tough situations! it is great for sunny sunday afternoon drives through the country, just taking in the scenery!"

Jeep Thing

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The jeep wrangler is an amazing vehicle (period) Only and i mean OOnly thing that I am needing to release this car for is because of mpg. 15-18 mpg is not ideal when you have to travel long distances 180 in two days when the car only gets a total of 310 miles per tank... 19 gallon tank, killer. But if you dont have much traveling to do purchase this car, very recommended, fun car to drive and gets looks."

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome vehicle for all seasons

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The most awesome vehicle for all seasons, I Love mine and probably will never get rid of it."

Go Anywhere vehicle

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had mine now for a littel under two years. I have taken this machine places I thought were near impossible. You can't stop it in snow. I driven to work in two feet of snow and was making a path for everyone else. It is the only car in America that is specifically designed to be worked on by the owner. It's never left me walking, and there have been time I'm sure it would. Would not drive anything else up in the mountains."

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

You get what you pay for.

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 05 Unl. stickered at 26.3, but got it down to $24.5k out the door - good deal. Most options, cruise, HT, DC tow package, premium stereo CD, the works. It's unbelievably reliable - nothing ever breaks. With good tires, it handles great on pavement. Fun no-roading on weekends, washes up nicely for the Mon. morning commute. Chick magnet: gals LOVE Wranglers. Very easy for DIY maintenance; with back seat removed, lots of room for hauling most anything. The only bad thing I can think of is that it's so darned reliable and runs like brand-new for so long, you'll get BORED with it. Just don't sell when that happens: keep it and buy a 2nd vehicle, because you'll kick yourself forever if you do."

awsome

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i've owned several leeps and as with all the rest,i love them and i would trust no other trucks to transport my family!"

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals