Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 435 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

I'm having more fun with my commute to work!

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drives great, rides comfortable. I have not found anything I dislike about this vehicle. Long trip was relaxing."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

buy one!!!!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great vehicle! If you love the cherokee this is for you. Much better gas mileage and look though. I suggest the upgrade on the wheel package. completes the cool style. The sound system is of very high quality. Trade in value on this jeep will be very good according to reviews. Buy It!!!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable car owned, great control with 5-spd

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, fun to drive, > 30 MPG, low maint!"

Cons: "Stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, economical (>30 mpg highway), great handling, convenient hauler due to box like interior, just great basic Jeep. I have UNLIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY from Chrysler but never had a problem with Trans/Engine. I am purchasing 2014 Patriot, testimony to my description."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Sunday, March 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Acceleration, good gas mileage, reliable"

Cons: "Noisy when shifting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Patriot has great pick up. Gas mileage is good. Lots of cargo space. Front seat folds flat going forward. Ride is comfortable. The CVT is smooth shifting but a little noisy. I have no complaints."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

perfect for me!

By on Friday, June 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN, spacious, good on gas for size,"

Cons: "center console low, trans fluid-unable to check"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

clear side veiw picture! (its a pretty black with matallics in it, but thats hard to capture on a picture.

"This vehicle is wonderful! I enjoy everything about it that I have seen. If I had a complaint, it would be that the stereo (I have the BASE stereo) is not as good as my last vehicle (but in all fairness, my '04 ford ranger had a pioneer multi disk changer system, so i shouldnt be surprised LOL) I like how the seat goes up and down so that i can be at the right height. I am a female 5' 4'' and love the way it fits me, and my boyfriend who is 6' likes it as well because he can change the seating to just what fits him. The mirror vision is THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN. I can see everything. The back seats and passenger seat fold flat! We have 2 large breed dogs, and they love the room they get in the back. I also like how the tire is underneath the back 'floor' and NOT on the outside of the hatch. I have the smaller 4cyl. 2.0 and the pickup isn't amazing (again im comparing to my ranger, which was a v6 4.0, again not fair LOL) GAS MILEAGE AWESOME!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

clear side veiw picture! (its a pretty black with matallics in it, but thats hard to capture on a picture.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals