Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2012 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 419 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

This Jeep Patriot is a reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I wasn't sure about purchasing the Patriot, based on the Caliber platform, however, it has turned out to be a reliable, well built vehicle, and I have not regretted purchasing it. I must travel 50 miles one way to my place of employment, the Patriot gets me there in comfort, and with the fairly good gas mileage, it has been a wonderful car."

Poor quality car

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "4x4 handles well on snow"

Cons: "Poor quality components. Too much maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The overall quality of the car is very low. With less than one year had to change the electronic module. I put few miles per year but already had to change suspension components, shocks, engine parts, and the list goes on. The engine is noisy and CVT transmission is very bad. The only positive aspect is that it handles well in the snow. Will never buy a Jeep again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Family Car

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, Easy to get in and out of. fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We go everywhere in our little Patriot. Nothing has broken in it and the AC cools the entire cab well. It is sporty. The ride on turns in the country can be rough if the surface isn't even. Goodness, we love it. The back bench lays back for the kids to sleep. the front seets pump up or down for your pleasure. It tells you when to change the oil. It has a plug in for aux music, We are pleased."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Cheaply made

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "Cheaply made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The first few months I loved going places, but the quality of the ride has gone down. Seat cushions fall flat quickly, anything plastic (moldings, the bolt cover on the floor, vents) breaks quickly. Two months after I bought it, the window belt broke, and the window was stuck down til a replacement part could come in. I'm not rough on a vehicle, so imagine my surprise every time something cracked and fell off. I wish I had seen a review like this before I bought it."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I love, love, love my Jeep!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turning radius! Looks, comfort, gas mileage"

Cons: "The pressure when windows are open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Jeep!! there is only one draw back on this vehicle. That is when you roll the windows down, especially the back windows, it creates like a pulsating pressure in the ears, so I am unable to drive with all the windows down. I've had this Jeep for 17 months and am thrilled with it!"

16 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals