Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2010 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 417 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Family Car

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, Easy to get in and out of. fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We go everywhere in our little Patriot. Nothing has broken in it and the AC cools the entire cab well. It is sporty. The ride on turns in the country can be rough if the surface isn't even. Goodness, we love it. The back bench lays back for the kids to sleep. the front seets pump up or down for your pleasure. It tells you when to change the oil. It has a plug in for aux music, We are pleased."

Cheaply made

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "Cheaply made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The first few months I loved going places, but the quality of the ride has gone down. Seat cushions fall flat quickly, anything plastic (moldings, the bolt cover on the floor, vents) breaks quickly. Two months after I bought it, the window belt broke, and the window was stuck down til a replacement part could come in. I'm not rough on a vehicle, so imagine my surprise every time something cracked and fell off. I wish I had seen a review like this before I bought it."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I love, love, love my Jeep!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turning radius! Looks, comfort, gas mileage"

Cons: "The pressure when windows are open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Jeep!! there is only one draw back on this vehicle. That is when you roll the windows down, especially the back windows, it creates like a pulsating pressure in the ears, so I am unable to drive with all the windows down. I've had this Jeep for 17 months and am thrilled with it!"

15 people out of 33 found this review helpful

would not buy one again

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,900

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great in snow"

Cons: "poorly built poor gas mileage ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Got this car new with in 3 months we had to have new ball joints replaced. The first in inspection the car failed for inner tie rods. 6 months later right ball joint was bad. 2nd year later inspection the car fail for a bad ball joint on left side and the wire harness for the tail gate was bad and we had no lights for lic.plate .. the Jeep is now 7 years old with 56000 miles has had 5 ball joints 4 sets of tie rods the driver seat will not adjust any more..rear wiper only work when it wants too. the power outlets stop working and we wash the jeep every week in the winter by the fifth year the jeep had rust on the rear panels and the dealers ( we took it to two jeep dealers say it only cover if it is rusted out. Stay away from these cars"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Mediocre at best

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "It's paid for"

Cons: "i own it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"cheaply made American car. Indicative of why Chrysler needed a bailout from the government. Front end will not stay aligned no matter what. Seems to be disintegrating before my eyes Probably the worst car I ever owned"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

bad car

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nothing but bad luck , always something wrong with it. Put more than 3 grand into it and still need more , no power always leaking sunroof , new calipers , breaks fronk and back 4 times, rear wheel bearings froze up,"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2015 Jeep Patriot--love everthing but the gas mpg

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice features"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Just recently bought a Jeep Patriot High Allitude Edition 4x4. Love all the features but the gas mileage is terrible. Only getting about 13-16 mpg, defintely disappointing."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

i enjoy the ride and the good looks it s safe

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good looks feels safe fair price"

Cons: "would like a rear camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i m completely satisfied with my jeep patriot"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great value for the money

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, good looks,"

Cons: "Wife wanted blue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Could not be happier with my Patriot. For a sticker under 28K I have Sirrus radio, heated seats,sunroof, remote start, and more. The 2.4 is plenty peppy in town and on the highway. I understand it is not as fancy as it's competition but you cannot beat it for the price. Handles well in snow of which we have had twice since I bought it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Reliable vehicle

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room"

Cons: "outside trim piece fell off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good car in the snow, cheap to run, so far the three years we have had it has been reliable"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

own two patroits

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,051

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "just a good car"

Cons: "steel rims on basic Patriot, get rid of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have a 2008 Patriot from new, has 109,000 miles a is the best car we owned, still running, and still in the family, bought a 2015 and am still impressed with the car. fuel mileage on the 2008 is still 26 mpg, and 30 on trips. The 2015 rides much better and stronger engine. would not give up my jeeps for nothing. we live in snow country and both have 4 wheel drive. have never gotten stuck yet. Good car."

29 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Absoultely perfect condition.

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely perfect condition."

23 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Knee space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Making a noise"

15 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Female- just right for me

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in all kinds of weather"

Cons: "no seat hieght adjust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought a 2015 Jeep Patriot altitude pretty basic.I only have one complaint. The seat doesn't adjust up/down. Gets around in rain, snow, and ice real good. I even had to jump a curb to get around an accident. Nice looking now that the rims are black like the truck. Outside temp is a nice touch also. Over all a great girl truck, built tough."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Very Dissapointed... Shame on you Jeep

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "4x4, still looks like a Jeep"

Cons: "CHEAP/plastic, interior rattles excessively!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my 2013 Jeep Patriot 4x4 (with the CVT w/autostick, power upgrade option, etc...) brand new because I needed a comfortable, reliable and affordable 4x4 for my daily 100 mile round trip commute to and from work - in Alaska where the commute can be pretty treacherous for most months. Between my husband and I we've owned at least 10 Jeeps in the past 15 years, all which have been great which is why I looked to Jeep for my first brand new car purchase. Within 1 week of getting the patriot home I noticed an excessive and extremely annoying rattle and "ticking" noise in the front driver side dash where the dash meets the pillar/windshield area. The loud rattle starts the moment I start driving and the ticking in the dash only happens once I've parked. Shortly after the dash rattle began the driver's side door panel started rattling as well - ALL the time. The rattle in the passenger door followed, as well as every power window button/door lock etc. The dealership has been unable to fix these issues, telling me that they installed a "anti squeak kit." As my husband is an ASE Certified Master Technician, I know that there is no such "kit". In addition to the entire interior rattling 24/7, the weather stripping began to sag, letting cold air and water leak into the interior of the vehicle. The dealership replaced the weather stripping which fixed the leaking but not the excessive road noise. If it weren't for the fact that I cannot stand one more second of the excessive and relentless dash/interior rattling which causes me to dread getting into my patriot every morning for my 50 mile commute to work, and every evening when I leave work and drive 50 miles back home I may actually like this car. At this point I'm upside down on it and suppose I will just need to invest in some ear plugs until I can trade it in or sell it without losing $8,000. I would NOT recommend the 2013 Jeep Patriot 4x4."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellant lifetime powertrain warrantee.

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, good driver position, lots space"

Cons: "rear drum brakes noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I will probably own this car until the wheels fall off or someone runs into me and totals it. Dealer replaced trans-axle at 94000 miles with no charge. this is a great size wagon."

24 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Very solid SUV

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good road handling & comfortable to drive."

Cons: "could use more horsepower"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This Jeep Patriot 2WD has been a great car. Very few mechanical defects. It has always been maintained by factory certified technicians at every required service interval. No known mechanical defects and body is in excellent condition."

19 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best car reliability on the road today!

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent gas mileage!"

Cons: "No navigation program."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never any problems in 6 years!"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

No frills but reliable

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good basic reliable vehicle..good enough in snow and rain. seats and interior is not the best."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Good Value In A Small SUV

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, value, 4WD, visibility"

Cons: "milage is lower than expected, noisy at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Its a Jeep. That has value alone (I've had other models). This rides nice, a bit hard at times and can be louder than desired but overall ride pretty nice. A big improvement over the earlier models. Great visibility, best designed side mirrors I've ever had. Handles snow like champ including my frequent trips to the mountains in NH all winter (2miles up hip to my home there)."

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Love JEEP Brand !!!

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy & fun to drive"

Cons: "mileage could be alittle better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had JEEPs now for 20 yrs & I don't think I could drive anything else because of their reliability."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

My first SUV

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 320

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good mileage, quiet, stable, Roomy for big persons"

Cons: "Steering wheel takes a little getting used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this Jeep. I wish I had purchased one sooner. Even though, I have FWD, I am navigating thru Minnesota snow and ice with ease. I feel safe and stable. And, I'm getting better gas mileage (avg. 24 city/hwy)than my car. I don't off-road, I'm a city dweller, but this vehicle is great for "off roading" mounds of snow, and rugged enough city streets. It's a quiet ride too. No wind draft or whistling on the highway. My only con is that the steering wheel isn't telescopic. I suffer from a little carpal tunnel, so I find myself constantly adjusting to get the fit just right. I'm going to trade this in a few years, but stay with the Jeep brand for sure."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great introduction to the Jeep brand!!

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 375

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Jeep DNA all throughout, great intro to the brand"

Cons: "Spartan interior, mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2015 Jeep Patriot North Edition 4x4

"When it was time to retire our old vehicle, my wife and I looked around for something that would accommodate our family of four. Driving around in Downtown Toronto, we noticed a LOT of people driving around in Jeep Patriots. It certainly piqued my interest so I did a bit of research on the Internet. Knowing that it's pretty close to the end of its production cycle, I was thinking that all the kinks would have been worked out by now. We placed an order for a 2015 North Edition 4x4 and received it in 4 weeks, a couple of weeks earlier than anticipated. With winter just around the corner, I had the dealer install snow tires on steel rims. It's just been fantastic. It feels really solid, and IMHO great value for money. Certainly, it's a matter of preference. If you are looking for a driving experience with a lot of gadgetry, look elsewhere. If you're looking for plush interiors, perhaps you can consider the other Jeep models (the Patriot is rather spartan). However, if you are looking for something fun without all the distractions, relatively economical but still has traditional Jeep DNA, the Patriot is the way to go. A majority of owners seem to love their Jeep Patriots. I now consider myself one of them! My next vehicle will also be a Jeep!"

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

2015 Jeep Patriot North Edition 4x4

Bought 2015 patriot after owning the 2012

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price and dependability -has traditional jeep look"

Cons: "On the smaller side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just bought my second Jeep patriot (2015). I had a 2012 and was able to trade it in with a little over 53,000 for about the same payment. I put a lot of miles on my vehicles due to work and I really liked my 2012 Patriot. I looked at getting the new Cherokee but it's just not a jeep in my book. When I learned that the Patriots days are soon to be numbered, I just decided to go with another one since it's the last Jeep that has the semi-traditional Jeep look. The rest of their line now looks generic and like every other vehicle sold by car companies. Would love to see them bring back the old Cherokee look but I think it's gone for good."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great little truck

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought this little truck used with 7k miles in 2012 for $ 13000 two years later the trade in value is still at $10 647 and I only owe $7700 so I did ok at least I'm not upside down and it's holding it's value. It's a great truck (light truck) if you don't need speed or to much power I don't tow with it but in the 2 years I own it never gave me a problem. Thinking of getting rid of it for the liberty--- or I might keep it and pay it off. 26 MPG kinda noisy inside but all around a great little truck"

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals