Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2010 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 418 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Poor quality car

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "4x4 handles well on snow"

Cons: "Poor quality components. Too much maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The overall quality of the car is very low. With less than one year had to change the electronic module. I put few miles per year but already had to change suspension components, shocks, engine parts, and the list goes on. The engine is noisy and CVT transmission is very bad. The only positive aspect is that it handles well in the snow. Will never buy a Jeep again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Family Car

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, Easy to get in and out of. fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We go everywhere in our little Patriot. Nothing has broken in it and the AC cools the entire cab well. It is sporty. The ride on turns in the country can be rough if the surface isn't even. Goodness, we love it. The back bench lays back for the kids to sleep. the front seets pump up or down for your pleasure. It tells you when to change the oil. It has a plug in for aux music, We are pleased."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Cheaply made

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "Cheaply made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The first few months I loved going places, but the quality of the ride has gone down. Seat cushions fall flat quickly, anything plastic (moldings, the bolt cover on the floor, vents) breaks quickly. Two months after I bought it, the window belt broke, and the window was stuck down til a replacement part could come in. I'm not rough on a vehicle, so imagine my surprise every time something cracked and fell off. I wish I had seen a review like this before I bought it."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I love, love, love my Jeep!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turning radius! Looks, comfort, gas mileage"

Cons: "The pressure when windows are open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Jeep!! there is only one draw back on this vehicle. That is when you roll the windows down, especially the back windows, it creates like a pulsating pressure in the ears, so I am unable to drive with all the windows down. I've had this Jeep for 17 months and am thrilled with it!"

16 people out of 34 found this review helpful

would not buy one again

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,900

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great in snow"

Cons: "poorly built poor gas mileage ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Got this car new with in 3 months we had to have new ball joints replaced. The first in inspection the car failed for inner tie rods. 6 months later right ball joint was bad. 2nd year later inspection the car fail for a bad ball joint on left side and the wire harness for the tail gate was bad and we had no lights for lic.plate .. the Jeep is now 7 years old with 56000 miles has had 5 ball joints 4 sets of tie rods the driver seat will not adjust any more..rear wiper only work when it wants too. the power outlets stop working and we wash the jeep every week in the winter by the fifth year the jeep had rust on the rear panels and the dealers ( we took it to two jeep dealers say it only cover if it is rusted out. Stay away from these cars"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals