Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 435 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

Seems great so far

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "better gas mileage, easy to handle"

Cons: "slow pick-up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive only had the car for 6 months and so far it does seem to be good. It does a great job traveling on the road I live on especially in the winter. The only thing I'm not fond of is the sluggish transmission and slow pick up. But it does good on gas and gets where I need it to go. I also like the stability control, traction control, and 4wd combination."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very good vehicle for the price

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, and drives well"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this has been one of my favorite cars. good and reliable, great on gas and fits 5 people with no problem. in the 3yrs i have had this jeep i have had no problems with in. also good in the snow. and the service people are great. will buy another jeep without hesitation"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent for cargo/ kids/ pets

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, cargo space, pleasant to drive"

Cons: "head rests not adjustable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car because I needed a car to transport my dogs to and from the lake, fishing, hiking, vacations, etc. I can fit 3 full size labs in the back, plus small luggage. It drives very easy - not at all truck-y like some SUVs. Very smooth like a car. Plus it's really nice looking. I catch myself checking out cars in parking lots and thinking, "wow, that's a nice looking car!" then when I get closer I see it's a Patriot like mine. Excellent gas mileage for the size. I feel safe in it, and it's less expensive than some comparable vehicles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Perfect mom car

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, minimal upkeep, love my heated seats!!"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is incomparable in harsh weather, snow, sleet, whatever. I feel safe driving it anywhere with kids. It has all the capacity of a roomy suv as the seats fold easily, but minus the hassels of parking a large gas guzzler. Only minus is the Gas mileage is less than what I'd like it to be, otherwise, I LOVE my Jeep!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great!

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great MPG, Latitude features turn it into a luxury"

Cons: "No heated back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a perfect settle for someone like me wanting the Grand Cherokee. You sacrifice a few luxury features, but they are put in differently with the Latitude X. Love this car!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals