Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2009 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 416 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Cheaply made

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "Cheaply made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The first few months I loved going places, but the quality of the ride has gone down. Seat cushions fall flat quickly, anything plastic (moldings, the bolt cover on the floor, vents) breaks quickly. Two months after I bought it, the window belt broke, and the window was stuck down til a replacement part could come in. I'm not rough on a vehicle, so imagine my surprise every time something cracked and fell off. I wish I had seen a review like this before I bought it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love, love, love my Jeep!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turning radius! Looks, comfort, gas mileage"

Cons: "The pressure when windows are open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Jeep!! there is only one draw back on this vehicle. That is when you roll the windows down, especially the back windows, it creates like a pulsating pressure in the ears, so I am unable to drive with all the windows down. I've had this Jeep for 17 months and am thrilled with it!"

14 people out of 30 found this review helpful

would not buy one again

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,900

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great in snow"

Cons: "poorly built poor gas mileage ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Got this car new with in 3 months we had to have new ball joints replaced. The first in inspection the car failed for inner tie rods. 6 months later right ball joint was bad. 2nd year later inspection the car fail for a bad ball joint on left side and the wire harness for the tail gate was bad and we had no lights for lic.plate .. the Jeep is now 7 years old with 56000 miles has had 5 ball joints 4 sets of tie rods the driver seat will not adjust any more..rear wiper only work when it wants too. the power outlets stop working and we wash the jeep every week in the winter by the fifth year the jeep had rust on the rear panels and the dealers ( we took it to two jeep dealers say it only cover if it is rusted out. Stay away from these cars"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Mediocre at best

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "It's paid for"

Cons: "i own it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"cheaply made American car. Indicative of why Chrysler needed a bailout from the government. Front end will not stay aligned no matter what. Seems to be disintegrating before my eyes Probably the worst car I ever owned"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

bad car

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nothing but bad luck , always something wrong with it. Put more than 3 grand into it and still need more , no power always leaking sunroof , new calipers , breaks fronk and back 4 times, rear wheel bearings froze up,"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals