Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 415 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

I love, love, love my Jeep!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turning radius! Looks, comfort, gas mileage"

Cons: "The pressure when windows are open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Jeep!! there is only one draw back on this vehicle. That is when you roll the windows down, especially the back windows, it creates like a pulsating pressure in the ears, so I am unable to drive with all the windows down. I've had this Jeep for 17 months and am thrilled with it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

would not buy one again

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,900

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great in snow"

Cons: "poorly built poor gas mileage ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Got this car new with in 3 months we had to have new ball joints replaced. The first in inspection the car failed for inner tie rods. 6 months later right ball joint was bad. 2nd year later inspection the car fail for a bad ball joint on left side and the wire harness for the tail gate was bad and we had no lights for lic.plate .. the Jeep is now 7 years old with 56000 miles has had 5 ball joints 4 sets of tie rods the driver seat will not adjust any more..rear wiper only work when it wants too. the power outlets stop working and we wash the jeep every week in the winter by the fifth year the jeep had rust on the rear panels and the dealers ( we took it to two jeep dealers say it only cover if it is rusted out. Stay away from these cars"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Mediocre at best

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "It's paid for"

Cons: "i own it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"cheaply made American car. Indicative of why Chrysler needed a bailout from the government. Front end will not stay aligned no matter what. Seems to be disintegrating before my eyes Probably the worst car I ever owned"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

bad car

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nothing but bad luck , always something wrong with it. Put more than 3 grand into it and still need more , no power always leaking sunroof , new calipers , breaks fronk and back 4 times, rear wheel bearings froze up,"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2015 Jeep Patriot--love everthing but the gas mpg

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice features"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Just recently bought a Jeep Patriot High Allitude Edition 4x4. Love all the features but the gas mileage is terrible. Only getting about 13-16 mpg, defintely disappointing."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

i enjoy the ride and the good looks it s safe

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good looks feels safe fair price"

Cons: "would like a rear camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i m completely satisfied with my jeep patriot"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value for the money

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, good looks,"

Cons: "Wife wanted blue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Could not be happier with my Patriot. For a sticker under 28K I have Sirrus radio, heated seats,sunroof, remote start, and more. The 2.4 is plenty peppy in town and on the highway. I understand it is not as fancy as it's competition but you cannot beat it for the price. Handles well in snow of which we have had twice since I bought it."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Reliable vehicle

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room"

Cons: "outside trim piece fell off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good car in the snow, cheap to run, so far the three years we have had it has been reliable"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

own two patroits

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,051

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "just a good car"

Cons: "steel rims on basic Patriot, get rid of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have a 2008 Patriot from new, has 109,000 miles a is the best car we owned, still running, and still in the family, bought a 2015 and am still impressed with the car. fuel mileage on the 2008 is still 26 mpg, and 30 on trips. The 2015 rides much better and stronger engine. would not give up my jeeps for nothing. we live in snow country and both have 4 wheel drive. have never gotten stuck yet. Good car."

29 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Absoultely perfect condition.

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely perfect condition."

23 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals