Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2007 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 419 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

This Jeep Patriot is a reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I wasn't sure about purchasing the Patriot, based on the Caliber platform, however, it has turned out to be a reliable, well built vehicle, and I have not regretted purchasing it. I must travel 50 miles one way to my place of employment, the Patriot gets me there in comfort, and with the fairly good gas mileage, it has been a wonderful car."

Poor quality car

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "4x4 handles well on snow"

Cons: "Poor quality components. Too much maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The overall quality of the car is very low. With less than one year had to change the electronic module. I put few miles per year but already had to change suspension components, shocks, engine parts, and the list goes on. The engine is noisy and CVT transmission is very bad. The only positive aspect is that it handles well in the snow. Will never buy a Jeep again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Family Car

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, Easy to get in and out of. fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We go everywhere in our little Patriot. Nothing has broken in it and the AC cools the entire cab well. It is sporty. The ride on turns in the country can be rough if the surface isn't even. Goodness, we love it. The back bench lays back for the kids to sleep. the front seets pump up or down for your pleasure. It tells you when to change the oil. It has a plug in for aux music, We are pleased."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Cheaply made

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "Cheaply made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The first few months I loved going places, but the quality of the ride has gone down. Seat cushions fall flat quickly, anything plastic (moldings, the bolt cover on the floor, vents) breaks quickly. Two months after I bought it, the window belt broke, and the window was stuck down til a replacement part could come in. I'm not rough on a vehicle, so imagine my surprise every time something cracked and fell off. I wish I had seen a review like this before I bought it."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I love, love, love my Jeep!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turning radius! Looks, comfort, gas mileage"

Cons: "The pressure when windows are open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Jeep!! there is only one draw back on this vehicle. That is when you roll the windows down, especially the back windows, it creates like a pulsating pressure in the ears, so I am unable to drive with all the windows down. I've had this Jeep for 17 months and am thrilled with it!"

16 people out of 34 found this review helpful

would not buy one again

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,900

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great in snow"

Cons: "poorly built poor gas mileage ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Got this car new with in 3 months we had to have new ball joints replaced. The first in inspection the car failed for inner tie rods. 6 months later right ball joint was bad. 2nd year later inspection the car fail for a bad ball joint on left side and the wire harness for the tail gate was bad and we had no lights for lic.plate .. the Jeep is now 7 years old with 56000 miles has had 5 ball joints 4 sets of tie rods the driver seat will not adjust any more..rear wiper only work when it wants too. the power outlets stop working and we wash the jeep every week in the winter by the fifth year the jeep had rust on the rear panels and the dealers ( we took it to two jeep dealers say it only cover if it is rusted out. Stay away from these cars"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Mediocre at best

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "It's paid for"

Cons: "i own it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"cheaply made American car. Indicative of why Chrysler needed a bailout from the government. Front end will not stay aligned no matter what. Seems to be disintegrating before my eyes Probably the worst car I ever owned"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

bad car

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nothing but bad luck , always something wrong with it. Put more than 3 grand into it and still need more , no power always leaking sunroof , new calipers , breaks fronk and back 4 times, rear wheel bearings froze up,"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2015 Jeep Patriot--love everthing but the gas mpg

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice features"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Just recently bought a Jeep Patriot High Allitude Edition 4x4. Love all the features but the gas mileage is terrible. Only getting about 13-16 mpg, defintely disappointing."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

i enjoy the ride and the good looks it s safe

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good looks feels safe fair price"

Cons: "would like a rear camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i m completely satisfied with my jeep patriot"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals