Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2012 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 255 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, very reliable and comfortable. The "oh God" handle in the front passenger seat is in a terrible location (jams tall passengers' knees), but that is the only thing I would change about this Jeep."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Don't buy a used 2012 liberty

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Smooth ride"

Cons: "Really bad on gas and in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"They are very bad on gas. They are bad in the winter I always had to use 4wd even with a dusting of snow on the ground. I wouldn't buy another jeep in my life."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best vechile i ever owned I will miss it

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted to purchase a new one, but they are not making them any more. The one I have now I gave To my sons wife."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Form Follows Function

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You get exactly what you pay for!"

Cons: "You get exactly what you pay for!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car to keep me safe going over snowy mountain passes during winter in Oregon. Heavy vehicle! Makes me worry about what would happen to "the other guy," should an accident occur. Definitely NOT eco-friendly, as it usually gets around 14.1 MPG. An "eco" light appears when the rig is driving more economically, which means my foot is off the gas or I am at a maintained speed, even if going 75-80 mph! Ridiculous! Extremely comfortable interior, especially the heated leather seats! Great looking, although quite "chunky," yet a bumper sticker I once saw on a Jeep applies: "Aerodynamics are overrated!" Ha, ha!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

most dependable vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles easily, agility & turning radius excellent"

Cons: "mpg not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle new. It is still tight and the ride still makes me feel secure in all types of weather. Unlike my previous vehicles, my Jeep does not hydroplane in heavy rains. The torque from this six cylinder still amazes me and has no problem with pulling a boat trailer out of the landing (I've seen the big boys embarrassed look when their V8's struggle to do what my Jeep so easily does). I am pretty confident that the longevity of my Jeep will easily surpass any of the previous vehicles I have owned, domestic and or foreign. My Jeep is just as comfortable with in town driving as it is with cruising 80 mph on the freeway. It hugs the road, no vibrations, wind noise, and handles just as comfortably at 80 as at 40 mph. My Jeep is without a doubt the best vehicle I have ever owned."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals