Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 259 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

2009 jeep Liberty

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

"This vehicle has a high speed shimmy that can not be corrected. This is a side effect from Chrsyler trying to increase milage. If you must have one, test it at about 60-65 miles per hour and see for yourself.. It also has a torque converter noise that sounds like having snow tires on at about 45 MPH.. Beware!"

great for $$

By on Saturday, May 15, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"great truck all around truck . the one bad thing are the goodyear tires.. they have no traction at all.. once I changed them to Hankook tires.. was like night and day.. nice stylish truck .. should not be used if you tow a lot . have over 80k on my limited.. never any problems except for tire pressure monitor going haywire.. thats it .. buy it . Plus the unlimited miletrain warranty is a plus if you can get your hands on the last of the 2010 models.."

Love my Jeep

By on Friday, May 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a 2008 Liberty Sport 4x4 nearly brand new with less than 3000 miles. Great vehicle. comfortable on long trips. Handles well on snow. Great off-road. Excellent combination for anyone that needs a real SUV for multiple conditions."

By on Monday, March 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

pretty nice

By on Friday, January 29, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought one for my daughter she really likes it, I have driven it and it handles very well. gave a 3 on reliability because I havent had it that long to tell yet"

By on Sunday, January 24, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 19, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 07, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Doesn't like to start in the cold. Have had it a year and already had to have the battery and a computer modual replaced and it wouldn't start again last week."

By on Friday, December 04, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

" Great SUV for its price "

By on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I recently got this about a year ago, in the month of December and had the luxury of driving it off the lot on the day of Boston's big snow storm for the year. Its safe reliable, the gas economy isn't as bad as some say, its very dependent on the driver. Its comfortable and the size is perfect. I'm a very small person and I can get into my car relatively well, though I'm sad they took out the window bars to help you get in faster! The trunk space is huge. I actually like the small space near the dashboard its cozy and less dusty at the end of the month. The only thing they should think about improving in the future is the leg room for the passenger side of the car. The back is incredibly comfortable but the passenger side is a bit narrow."

A great small SUV

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have continually been complimented on this vehicle by co-workers and friends, I have had it for two years and it is reliable with ample space for my needs. I would and have recommended the Liberty to others."

By on Saturday, October 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 4th car, my 2nd jeep and it is fantastic. Very stylish and comfortable yet reliable. A wonderful purchase and would recommend it to anyone. I strongly suggest the limited with the sky slider, it is amazing!!!"

Still Love My Jeep!!!

By on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Jeep in October 2007 brand new when they first came out-and it has been a great experience. I have had it for 2 years when October rolls around and its still strong, sharp,reliable fun and so on."

Love the updated 2008

By on Thursday, August 20, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The only issue so far is the slider top - I don't recommend this feature. The seal is a problem and now it leaks when it rains. It is in the dealership today. I like everything else about the car."

By on Thursday, August 13, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

09 Liberty

By on Monday, June 29, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"needs better fuel economy"

Little trooper

By on Friday, June 05, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I traded in my 2002 Dodge 1500 - hated to but the price of gas was killing me. Though I miss the height of driving my truck the Liberty has been a trooper. Gas mileage has been at least 22+ mpg mostly city. I purchased the Liberty with the skyslider which most of the time is is great! On the highway - if it's closed - not so good, Lots of noise because the seal isn't so great - I have taken it back to the dealer several times to no avail. If you don't have to do lots of highway travel with the roof closed it's a fun little SUV. I'm over 6' tall and have no problem driving and enjoying this vehicle."

GReat Feel and Looks

By on Friday, May 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"interior layout and quality are top notch, peppy engine - all the features and extras"

By on Monday, May 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, May 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice suv

By on Tuesday, May 12, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great fun vehicle and easy to handle"

Love this Jeep!

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2009 Jeep Liberty Limited. I love everything about this Jeep. It's sporty while having luxury features. A surprisingly comfortable and smooth ride. I was sold on the roof slider - love, love, love that! Leather heated seats, power everything, great options and more room than I thought it would have. This is definately the best choice of vehicle after having a Mom-mobile mini-van for years."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals