Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 261 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

tough

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sturdy, safe, 4 wheel drive"

Cons: "bumpy drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"tough, strong, sturdy SUV, rides like a truck, not comfort smooth like a luxury car, its a Jeep not an escalade. great product for the price point, Jeeps hold their value and last."

excellent vehicle for the money

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, excellent ride and pulling snowmobil"

Cons: "gas mileage 15 miles per gallon without towing ;("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had my Jeep liberty Jet sport for 5 months. very happy with it. Rides excellent and tows easily. 4wd works great in the Wisconsin Winters. The gas mileage stinks but I knew that when I bought it. Looks sharp!"

Very practical vehicle to drive, enough room for 5

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, great in deep snow, very sturdy construction"

Cons: "4Spd trans, no cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pros: Very practical vehicle to drive, enough room for 5, plenty of room to haul stuff, fast enough around town and acceleration onto the freeway, great in deep snow, very sturdy construction, Cons:4Spd transmission lags on the freeway when passing or uphill, no cruise control"

Love it

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It's great for every day, it's spacious so you can pack all sorts of stuff in it. And even though it's only 2 wheel drive, it's great in the snow. It's a jeep."

The Jeep Liberty does not hold it's value

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cute vehicle"

Cons: "The sliding top is very noisy on the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My wife loves the Liberty, but after 2 years, I owe more on the vehicle than its worth according to KBB."

great value

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "no place for left knee"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value for 25k. The car drives as expected the 4x4 works great and the comfort is fine. Wouldnt mind more features but for the money its a great safe reliable SUV."

Great looking and fun to drive

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfy, stylish, good ride for a jeep"

Cons: "Terrible mpg, tires are expensive to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2008 Liberty Limited for a little over a year. I have had no issues at all. Just regular maintenance. The tires needed replacing at 30k and it wasn't cheap! $1100 for a set of decent tires...ouch. But the nice 17 inch chrome rims make it look so stylish it's worn it I guess! The gas milage averages about 20 miles per gallon, so that is not good when gas goes above $3.50 per gallon. This may be the only reason I will trade it in. If only suv manufacturers would make a 30 mpg truck/suv people would beat each other up to own one! Overall this jeep has been a pleasure to own, just wish it got better mpg!"

Great vehicle - will buy another

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle"

very uncomfortable

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"would never have another one not worth the money"

great offroad vehicle

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Offroad, comfort, reliability"

Cons: "not enough storage room in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"vehicle serves a dual purpose. Great for family travel and great for going off road to go fishing."

Best of both worlds

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best combination in a compact UTE"

Cons: "Few, better fuel economy, 6 spd auto."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Combines the comfort and amenities of a luxury vehicle with the hauling and off road capabilities of the Jeep in a compact package. Outstanding, tight turning radius. Good road / riding comfort. Seats still comfortable after long hours on road trips. Decent fuel economy and good acceleration. With tow package able to tow up to 5,000 lbs. Automatic climate control on Limited package keeps interior comfortable; controls are well placed. Sound system on Limited provides excellent audio and steering wheel mounted controls are convenient. Auxiliary port for MP3 player conveniently located on front of radio control panel. Short comings are few and minor; could use more 12v power outlet(s) and location of drivers side cup holder is awkward to reach -- find using the passenger cup holder when there is no passenger riding along. Rear door opens wide yet wheel well intrusion makes entry awkward for ladies wearing a dress. For kids it should be no problem. 4 speed automatic is dated, with new Pentastar 3.6 V6 and 6 speed automatic this vehicle would be near perfect."

Best SUV

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles great, High up, off road or on road."

Love it!!

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very affortable...Esp. for a 4 wheel drive."

Cons: "Not so good gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it!!! I the only bad thing I would have to say is it's a little small. Needs to be a little wider..Esp. up front."

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"great for going anywhere you want to."

By on Thursday, April 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice truck,if you like to drive hard and not worry about potholes, this is the truck for you. My only issue is its a little sluggish when you need to accelerate quickly.Great on snow and ice."

I've had my Jeep 3 years

By on Tuesday, April 12, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've never had any trouble with my Jeep. It has 57,500 miles on it. I drive it to Jacksonville, FL a couple of times a year without hesitation. I do agree there isn't enough room where the gas pedal is. It does slant in. Overall - I would buy another Jeep!"

Love this car

By on Friday, March 18, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've never been so happy with a vehicle as I am with my '08 Liberty. The only trouble I've had was with the radio. They have replaced it once and the new one still doesn't hold presets, but with the voice commands its not really that big a deal."

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The better jeep

By on Friday, January 07, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded my Wrangler on Liberty. Quieter,smoother, more confortable,slightly better fuel economy,a little less off road capable. Needs bigger tires. Overall quite satisfied."

Nicce Jeep

By on Monday, November 22, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a nice vehic. My only complaint is the space they give you by the gas and break pedal. The area slants in and limits space for no particular reason. Other than that.....no complaints"

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals