Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2007 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1275 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 128 | Next

very reliable

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 397,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very Reliable, smooth ride, plenty of room"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased a 2002 Jeep Liberty Limited edition in 2004 with 45,000 miles on it.11 years later the Jeep is still running perfect with 397,000 on the Jeep. With a vehicle at this age and mileage yes there is some work to do on it, A/C not working, upper and lower ball joints need to be replaced, just typical upkeep of the car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Jeep Liberty!

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Visibility, Reliablility, fun to drive, sporty"

Cons: "MPG, less cushioned riding than car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We purchased our Jeep Liberty Ltd with approximately 20,000 miles on it. It now has over 240,000! We have traveled the country. While the MPG is not great (avg 16 mpg), this has been one of the best cars we've ever owned. The oil has been changed faithfully and in all those miles, we have only had to replace the water pump! Ours came with a power sunroof, a 6 CD changer, leather/heated/power front seats... This has been a great vehicle. Small and easy to maneuver, especially nice in city traffic. Nice visibility, easy controls... Because of the short wheel base, it can be slightly less comfortable than a car. But I have driven this vehicle on trips of over 5000 miles and found it acceptable."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I LOVE this Jeep!

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,811

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, maneuverability, gumption."

Cons: "Gas mileage not as good as 4-cylinders I've owned."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this Jeep new in 2002, drove it cross-country to Michigan a couple of times, drove it to work 9 years and took good care of it. And it took good care of me. Have had no major work done, all the bells & whistles still work, is easy to park & handle. Has a lot of pep, and is my favorite vehicle to date. I would buy another."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle that handles well.

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots of power, seats 5 and back seats fold down"

Cons: "NONE REALLY, NICE RIDE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"drawback was problem with windows but the problem was finally fixed."

Best car I have owned in 58 years of driving.

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,866

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, looks new after 13 years ."

Cons: "2 recalls, but dealer took care of them ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I get 28 to 32 miles per gallon. My retired mechanic Husband knows a few tricks to help get better gas mileage and has really helped keep me on track about oil changes and what-not. I am older with bad legs it is easier to get in and out of than a regular car. It is not long like a lot of SUV's. But the seats let down when I need extra space to haul horse feed or a months worth of groceries. The seat is roomy and second row is a split bench seat, that seats 3 adults with room to be comfortable. I love my car !!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Could be better ...

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good on gas, easy to park!"

Cons: "Too small, not enough console space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car is OK at best. Too small to really transport family for activities. Not enough space for two adults, two kids, and two dogs ... dogs are cramped and kids do not have enough space between them. When car is fully loaded with people/animals there is no space for bags/purses without taking up foot-board spaces. For a single person this is probably a perfect vehicle with more than enough space. Utilizing the back seats for storage would be convenient and make the car more useful. Great control on winter roads, the 4WD is a must!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great price for a great SUV

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome for the mountains"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm a Jeep loyalist! Bought this car used and never had a single issue. Interior is a little small in the front. I drove this car from Ohio to Colorado. It's great for road trips. I even took this car off-roading up in the Rocky Mountains. It is sad that this car is getting bad reviews. Jeep did a great job on this little truck. Great in the Colorado snow and ice."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This is the best vehicle I've owned.

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "no ash trays and the cigarette lighter has never w"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"With the exception of a 1996 Lexus lx450, this is the best vehicle I've ever owned. I love the way it handles on the road and the gas mileage is actually pretty good."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Not drivable.

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "4 new tires."

Cons: "As stated above."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car is not running. It needs motor work and a catalitic converter. Right front fender damaged."

6 people out of 32 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle! Great around town & off road

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value,dependable,easy driver"

Cons: "Front seats are not long enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle for 9 years and except for the air cond compressor all I have done is the regular maint. (I go by the manual) I have had NO problems. I take it off road on a regular basis, drive it daily to work,16mpg in town, 19mpg free way. All work is at the dealer or a very good repair shop (repair shop has been operating for over 60 years, family owned all that time). For the price, you can't get a better deal. Off road is in mountains, over big rocks(I have factory skid plates), desert, forest trails, anywhere I want to go."

15 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 128 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals