Go

2006 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1317 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 53 | Next

best

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best car ive ever owned"

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

"for 2 years i have been takeing this liberty back to the dealer 8 times in less than 2 years for emissions problems and it still isn't fixed, i have started the lemon law process."

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Hate to Part With It

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my Liberty brand new when after I graduated from college. I love it. It has never given me one bit of trouble. I got the Limited Edition and think it still looks as good as it did when I bought it. I just would like a little more room. I agree that the gas mileage could be better but after all, it is an SUV!"

fun.fun fun

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"our 03 liberty ltd. is a fantastic car. my wife loves it it is horrible on gas and rides like a truck, but thats part of its charm. in snow it is a blast and goes through anything. we love the heated seats and steering wheel controls for radio. poor storage space and console mounted window controls are the only other negatives. in 4 years it has great car. have owned 03 ltd. for 4 years and have had no problems at all in 50k miles.car is great in snow .it rides like a truck but thats part of its charm. gas milage is awful at 15 mpg,but otherwise a good little suv."

Gas Hog

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"We purchased our liberty a few months ago. The vehicle itself has been fine. It runs well and is fairly comfortable and easy to drive. However, the gas mileage is appalling. We usually get 12mpg (although that is city driving not highway) and have hardly ever gotten better than that. When it's been all highway, the gas has been around 17-19."

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good 4-wheel drive

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"should have had dual power seats std & rear air/ and Premium Sound std/"

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"no problems in 72000 mi oe tires lasted 50000 mi"

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Diesel is FANTASTIC

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Diesel is amazing!!! Unbelievable power, 26-28 mpg on highway (75-80 mph average speed). A bit on the small size, but then it is a small suv. Too bad they had to quit making the diesel. one more year they would have started putting in a manual. probably would have pushed mpg to 30."

A nice sized SUV with good gas mileage.

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a fun SUV to drive. The change over from 2WD to 4WD is effortless. The ride is typical of a smaller SUV but very comfortable even on long trips. Cargo space is pretty good. A couple of down sides are when folding down the rear seats - they don't fold all the way down - making sliding something big into the vehicle difficult. Someone has to reach into the back door and lift the parcel up. Also in the rain, if you don't have the 4WD on, the rear of the SUV tends to come around on turns in wet roads if you're going a little too fast. Other than that, it is the best vehicle I've owned."

great

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car for my family of 5 we have had a few probblems, but what is to expect form a new car other than that we love this car it is great for everything from family outings to just running the kids around"

Good Starter Veh.

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought my Liberty Renegade in 2003 and it's been good ever since. Going on more than 90,000 miles and other than changing the battery, I've had no problems. It's roomy, pretty good gas milage (20mpg for me), can haul some stuff. I'm looking to buy a truck because I can't go to the lumber yard a pick up building materials with it. All around a good starter vehicle at a reasonable price."

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"PROBLEMS WITH A/C 3 TIMES BACK WIPER PROBLEMS 2 TIMES BATERY EXPLODED 1 TIME POWER WINDOW SWITCH 1TIME."

great

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it handel really well in the snow and it makes you feel secure. exelent storage. higer up but not bulky or big"

My First New Vehicle

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall, I am mostly happy with this mid-size SUV. It handles very well, with quick-response steering. The small turning radius is a plus in tight spots, which may be contrary to what one might expect from an SUV. The interior is nice, with only a couple small drawbacks - the headrests must be removed from the back seats when one wishes to lay them down. With the seats down, the cargo area is amply sufficient for larger items like a recliner or medium-sized dresser. When the seats are in their upright position, there is plenty of room for groceries and such. However, there is no space to tuck things like an emergency kit or small toolkit away. (A space could have been built into the side-walls, or under the flooring - and would be quite useful.) The dashboard is well-designed, and easy to understand. The cruise & stereo controls are built into the steering wheel front & back, and the in-dash 6 disc CD changer are all easy to operate. The heated seats are a nice touch, and allow one to warm-up quickly, without having to wait for the car's heater to kick in. The glove compartment is just that - a 'glove box' - and lightweight gloves at best. Maps and such will have to be stored in the driver & passenger door panels. (This includes the owner's manual and other important papers.) I'm also a bit surprised that the original tires are not of the quality one would expect from a "Trail Rated" vehicle. After only a little more than a month of driving on gravel roads I had to buy new tires capable of handling this type of terrain. Even the dealership's service manager told me that the original tires were intended mostly for street use. Despite these small imperfections, I really like my new Jeep Liberty."

my first suv

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Not as roomy with a full size carseat in the back. But that won't last too long gets good gas mileage aroung 20 mpg on average i drive 6 miles a day to work and around 100 miles per weekend and two trips to the gym of about 30 miles each. I might get a bigger Jeep vehicle next time but the liberty has an ok amount of room for a family of 4."

don't buy

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"2003, bought new--ordered, 2 recalls for the same item, back window slips down--fixed twice, 2 battery changes within 6 months of each other (no, lights and etc not left on) sensors replaced, oil leak fixed, very bad gas milage"

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it! Fun and Convenient

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great family car! Plenty of room for a couple of kids and all their gear. Also nice to drive around with out them!"

We LOVE our Liberty

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our Liberty for over a year now and just love it! Its compact, but still roomy, spunky, handles well and is just fun! We have talked about buying a second one because we like it so much."

Run away!

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"With 2 recalls for the same defect, run away from these! Poor handling, responsiveness of a tractor and very poor gas mileage comparative to similar models in its class. Nice amenities, but overall a tank to drive."

I love my Jeep!

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned nothing but jeeps since 1992 and this is the best value. I drove it over 6000 miles this summer pulling a 16 ft Casita trailer and had no problems at all. I only wish it was a diesel. I will buy a new one next year."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement