Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2006 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1279 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 52 | Next

wonderful small family suv

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Has every large suv attribute with a small package. Plenty of room for friends and family. Mechanically sound, have owned one for 5 years with no major mechanical defects. Gas mileage a little high but still a lot better than the average large suv."

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great SUV

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 65th Anniversary and I love it. It gets good gas milage for an SUV and handles just like a car. Pleanty of room inside."

love the overhead console

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"the best feature of this wehicle is the information it gives you like service date, tire pressure,gas milege and the list goes on and on. if your too busy or not good at keeping up with this stuff it is very helpful."

Great Jeep

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehcle has been the most reliable one I've owned - and I almost never bought it after owning a 1995 Grand Cherokee that was the least reliable vehicle I've ever owned. Just for refernce, I've owned 12 cars/trucks/etc."

You get what you payed for...

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"The Jeep Liberty has been a good vehicle for me and my two kids (8-6) but it has had its points that you need to know before you pinch that last penny. The interior cloth is one of the worst I have seen in a vehicle. If you get it wet with water it shows as if it were a stain. It takes cleaning the whole seat to get it out once it is there. Another thing is the leg space in the driver side pedal area. I am not a large person but I am tall...I caution you if you are a tall person think twice about purchasing this it just puts your legs in a awkward postion for long trips. It really starts to become uncomfortable. The window switch is in the center and it looks neat but when you are getting out of the Jeep you will lock youself in more often then not because the switch on the door is to lock it. The last thing as a mother I have to caution is the cup holders in the back seat are on the door. If you plan on using them then you must plan on cleaning the door off because it causes the drink to splash out on the door. I know that all other reports you will look at will be on all of the good things so I thought I would show you some faults."

25 people out of 25 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love mine!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have a 2005 Liberty Limited that I purchased new. I have not had any problems with it. I love the short turning radius and the ease of parking and changing lanes. I do agree with another reviewer that the rear wheel wells do interfere with the entrance/exit into the rear seats. More leg room in the rear passenger area would be nice. I truly love my Jeep and would make the same purchase all over again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

0wned since 2005

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i LOVE MY LIBERTY!!! RELIABLE GREAT 4 X 4 CAN KEEP UP WITH ITS BIG BROTHER"

All around perfect

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Our Jeep has been a phenomenal vehicle! We had a total of $100 worth of maintenance since we purchased the vehicle, it is extremely reliable. The safety is excellent as well as performance. We live in the country and we did not have to sacrifice the smooth ride of a car when we switched to the Jeep. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this amazing vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good vehicle

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have really loved my Liberty. It could have a bit bigger of a back seat, with the wheel wells not so close to where you need to get in/out. The only "problem" that I have had is the occasional hydroplaning and spinning out when the road starts to get wet. My gas mileage has been pretty good for a SUV, I usually get right at about 20 mpg. It's fun to drive."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Small SUV

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great suv. Rides nices, great comfort, OVERAL GREAT!!! Good gas ratings for an SUV too!"

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Little Diesel

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Perfect vehicle for all around. Diesel is quiet, powerful and reliable so far with 25,000 miles. Mileage is as posted hwy 26 but better in the city as we average about 22. Starts instantly in below zero weather, never in a garage."

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned since new. This is my second Jeep and love this vehicle better than the Grand Cherokee I had. Garage kept and driven little miles. I am buying a new Liberty. Has towing package. Use only for putting boat in water at beginning of season and taking out at end. Lake is 3 miles from my house."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car a 2 weeks ago and for a vehicle that is 5 years old it looks, smells and runs like new! I would recomend this vehicle to my friends or family considering the saftey level and comfortable ride the driver and passangers receive. I do will there we more cup holders though, I only have 3 in this vehicle whereas my previous vehicle had 5."

Love it!

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just bought this vehicle. When I was in the market for a new car it was the only thing that I was looking at. I love the Jeep Liberty's."

best small SUV with all the comfort

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The maneuver and the comfort is excellent. The look is not bad either. I have replaced the electrical mechanism for the two back windows. I have replaced the tires and the battery after 72K miles which I thought is really good that I have not done any major repairs. I would highly recommend this car. I have the limited 2002 model and it fits perfect for me. I get a lot of compliments even now because it looks elegant."

Love it!

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is dependable, great on diesel fuel mileage and love my heated seats!"

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ordered new in 2002 Limited 4X4. Wife loves it. I think its made for a woman. Not that comfortable for me. Mileage could be better. Resale value poor. Overall very few problems other than recalls. Its great for parking and intown traffic."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LIKE A CAR

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This mid-size SUV rides like a dream - you feel like riding in a luxury vehicle, not a typical SUV. Very good on gas mileage. Enough room in the back with seats laid down to carry quite a bit of miscellaneous cargo."

Wife loves,,,her 2nd one

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"She lover the room, and its not to big. This is her 2nd liberty, and she says that is is the best car she has had."

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals