Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1299 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 238 239 240 ... 260 | Next

great

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car for my family of 5 we have had a few probblems, but what is to expect form a new car other than that we love this car it is great for everything from family outings to just running the kids around"

Good Starter Veh.

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought my Liberty Renegade in 2003 and it's been good ever since. Going on more than 90,000 miles and other than changing the battery, I've had no problems. It's roomy, pretty good gas milage (20mpg for me), can haul some stuff. I'm looking to buy a truck because I can't go to the lumber yard a pick up building materials with it. All around a good starter vehicle at a reasonable price."

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"PROBLEMS WITH A/C 3 TIMES BACK WIPER PROBLEMS 2 TIMES BATERY EXPLODED 1 TIME POWER WINDOW SWITCH 1TIME."

great

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it handel really well in the snow and it makes you feel secure. exelent storage. higer up but not bulky or big"

My First New Vehicle

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall, I am mostly happy with this mid-size SUV. It handles very well, with quick-response steering. The small turning radius is a plus in tight spots, which may be contrary to what one might expect from an SUV. The interior is nice, with only a couple small drawbacks - the headrests must be removed from the back seats when one wishes to lay them down. With the seats down, the cargo area is amply sufficient for larger items like a recliner or medium-sized dresser. When the seats are in their upright position, there is plenty of room for groceries and such. However, there is no space to tuck things like an emergency kit or small toolkit away. (A space could have been built into the side-walls, or under the flooring - and would be quite useful.) The dashboard is well-designed, and easy to understand. The cruise & stereo controls are built into the steering wheel front & back, and the in-dash 6 disc CD changer are all easy to operate. The heated seats are a nice touch, and allow one to warm-up quickly, without having to wait for the car's heater to kick in. The glove compartment is just that - a 'glove box' - and lightweight gloves at best. Maps and such will have to be stored in the driver & passenger door panels. (This includes the owner's manual and other important papers.) I'm also a bit surprised that the original tires are not of the quality one would expect from a "Trail Rated" vehicle. After only a little more than a month of driving on gravel roads I had to buy new tires capable of handling this type of terrain. Even the dealership's service manager told me that the original tires were intended mostly for street use. Despite these small imperfections, I really like my new Jeep Liberty."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 238 239 240 ... 260 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals