Go

2005 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1317 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 244 245 246 ... 264 | Next

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"PROBLEMS WITH A/C 3 TIMES BACK WIPER PROBLEMS 2 TIMES BATERY EXPLODED 1 TIME POWER WINDOW SWITCH 1TIME."

great

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it handel really well in the snow and it makes you feel secure. exelent storage. higer up but not bulky or big"

My First New Vehicle

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall, I am mostly happy with this mid-size SUV. It handles very well, with quick-response steering. The small turning radius is a plus in tight spots, which may be contrary to what one might expect from an SUV. The interior is nice, with only a couple small drawbacks - the headrests must be removed from the back seats when one wishes to lay them down. With the seats down, the cargo area is amply sufficient for larger items like a recliner or medium-sized dresser. When the seats are in their upright position, there is plenty of room for groceries and such. However, there is no space to tuck things like an emergency kit or small toolkit away. (A space could have been built into the side-walls, or under the flooring - and would be quite useful.) The dashboard is well-designed, and easy to understand. The cruise & stereo controls are built into the steering wheel front & back, and the in-dash 6 disc CD changer are all easy to operate. The heated seats are a nice touch, and allow one to warm-up quickly, without having to wait for the car's heater to kick in. The glove compartment is just that - a 'glove box' - and lightweight gloves at best. Maps and such will have to be stored in the driver & passenger door panels. (This includes the owner's manual and other important papers.) I'm also a bit surprised that the original tires are not of the quality one would expect from a "Trail Rated" vehicle. After only a little more than a month of driving on gravel roads I had to buy new tires capable of handling this type of terrain. Even the dealership's service manager told me that the original tires were intended mostly for street use. Despite these small imperfections, I really like my new Jeep Liberty."

my first suv

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Not as roomy with a full size carseat in the back. But that won't last too long gets good gas mileage aroung 20 mpg on average i drive 6 miles a day to work and around 100 miles per weekend and two trips to the gym of about 30 miles each. I might get a bigger Jeep vehicle next time but the liberty has an ok amount of room for a family of 4."

don't buy

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"2003, bought new--ordered, 2 recalls for the same item, back window slips down--fixed twice, 2 battery changes within 6 months of each other (no, lights and etc not left on) sensors replaced, oil leak fixed, very bad gas milage"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 244 245 246 ... 264 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement