Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2005 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1286 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 52 | Next

Love It!

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"My Jeep Liberty is a really fun vehicle to drive! It's great in the snow WITH the 4x4 on, but not so great on the ice or snow without it, as it seems to be a fairly light vehicle. It's great for 2-3 people max. I probably would not own this vehicle if I had to haul more than one child and all the equipment that goes along with one, as the interior is not extremely spacious."

great fun jeep

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i would buy another"

Gas Guzzler

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great little vehicle except for one thing: The gas mileage sucks. If you can afford to continue pouring gas into the tank, fine. It is a wonderfully performing vehicle. But if you can't afford the gas, don't buy this vehicle."

100,000

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"hittin 100,000 miles on mine and still no probs with engine/drivetrain. water pump went out about 70,000 which seems fairly normal time. ac blower has gotten weaker. other than that, still runs like brand new vehicle. engine performance is great. maint costs are pretty low. i took it in for 100,000 check up othe day, paid $500 for a new ecu and other little things. over all, well built machine that doesnt look like it will be quitting on me anytime soon. i recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants to get a long lasting ride."

Jeep Liberty 2005

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Overall - Fun Vehicle. Very Reliable, great in the snow. 2006 had traction control. This car does not have AWD, just part tme 4WD. It is a little skittish in the rain - get traction control. Gas MPG, not what I expected - avg 16 MPG, 20 MPG HWY - actuals. It is what it is - A Jeep, fun - great second vehicle."

Good all around SUV

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Nice vehicle, good off-road, however 18 m/p/gal. was the best I ever got out of it."

30000 miles and still happy

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the Renegade for my daughter and both my wife and I like it so much we kept it when she left home for school. It is fun to drive, versatile, plenty of front room. Good amounts of storage space. Mileage could be better but not bad. Overall a good purchase."

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my liberty. was disapointed to see that they had made styling changes for next yr...but safety has improved. just have to wait and see."

best snamll suv

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"best buy for the $"

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Overall, this small SUV is ok. The engine provides great power and acceleration but the gas mileage is the worst I've ever experienced. Normally I keep vehicles for as long as they will keep going but I'm trading this in soon for something more economical after only 2 years. Front and rear seats aren't real comfortable either."

its a real JIP!!

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have owned my jip for 3 yrs and nothing but problems: warranty was wrong, tires, ac smells, trans leak, ball joint recallssss, radiator blew up, horrible service at 2 different jeep dealers forgot to attach my air filter (master tech worked on it) and its only has less than 35000 miles!!"

GREAT CAR

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car to get when winter is coming around. Small but yet very good with the snow."

I LOVE MY LIBERTY

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had nothing but problems with every Chrysler product I have owned, so I was very hesitant about purchasing my 02 Liberty. I am so glad I did, though. I absolutely LOVE it! This is the first SUV I have owned, and its safe to say that the next vehicle I buy will be another Liberty."

Excellant functionality

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great vehicle!! I selected this vehicle because it received a 5-star safety rating. The safety rating was important to me becaause I am a mother of two & was commuting 120 mi per day at the time. It has served me well as a commuter/family car as well as a recreational vehicle for camping in all terrains ie.. ocean & mountains."

great jeep

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My father owned a jeep when I was a child and I always loved it. I grew up and decided I would buy one and the liberty was the one I chose. I am very pleased and will likely purchase another one in the future."

Worst Vehicle Ever

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"The only good thing is the mileage you get with the diesel engine. This car has had five recalls and been in the shop at least two times that didn't involve recalls and needs to go again. If you buy one, purchase the extended warranty. You'll need it."

Decent

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"2005 Liberty is cute and all, but gas mileage is horrible compared to other cars of similar build (15 mpg). Ride is bumpy, but you get used to it. Has great stying exterior & interior. Rear seats are cramped, my 3-yr old sons legs are squished in his carseat if I put it behind a front seat (I just stick in the middle). Accelerates well onto the highway, nice & smooth - city drive is pleasant. All in all, it has been a good car, probably won't buy it again as there are other brands out there that are more impressive and better value for what you pay."

give credit when due...

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never really wanted this vehicle - was coerced by family and friends. Now... I love it. Very happy to report this has been the most reliable, practical vehicle ever owned. Other than 2 minor recalls - absolutely NOTHING negative to say about it. It's an 04' with 36k miles - no garage - drive it like a truck - Very happy to have bought it (not a lease :-)) - it's holding value much better than expected."

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the Renegade edition in Oct., '05. I've been very happy with it so far. The Jeep has plenty of power and does well off road. Love the traction control it comes with during the nasty WY winter. Harldy ever have to put it in 4wd when it's snowing. Only real criticism I have is the lack of room in back. Even with the seats down, I can not sleep in the back when camping. Had recalls on the front ball joints and blower motor, but, no other problems."

ok with problems

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"As far as looks and comfort it a great car and is good on gas for a suv. On the other hand I have heard and had myself problems over and over again with electric. break lights multi times, and trans. I thought it was just me but I ran into several owners with the same problems"

Only Diesel in It's Class

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I purchased a 2006 liberty with the turbo diesel, and I absolutly love it.. Lot's of power, with a tow package you can easily tow 6000lbs. Stock power is great (295 lbs ft of trq), but with the available power programmer, you can get up to 400+ ft lbs trq and get 30+ mpg to boot. Great vehicle, only wish they still made them.."

Nice quality vehicle

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle has brought me back to American made cars. Good quality, good performance and nice styling."

Love my jeep

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the second Jeep Liberty I have had...I love it and would buy another one if need be."

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Handles great comfortable ride. does well in snow. No real problems."

Tire Sensor problem

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been trouble free, except for 1 tire sensor in the vehicle. One of the sensors is not functioning and Jeep has been unable to fix the problem in the last 4 visits. Not a huge problem. I can check my own air pressure, but the blinking light can drive you nuts."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals