Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1248 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 48 49 50 | Next

Jeep Liberty

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have been so impressed with this vehicle. It gets excellent fuel mileage, it can maneuver easily in traffic and can turn on a dime. It has lots of power! We have had no problems with this vehicle."

great car

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i've had mine for 3 years and have even hit a deer and my car only needed minor repairs!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Jeep

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Jeep Liberty has been the best ever! Looks nice, drives great, and comfy!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful &fun

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I travel alot around the country as a traveling nurse and require room not only for my pets, but also my belongings. The Liberty is sharp looking and fun to drive. It would be nice if they could make a hybred, since gas is getting out of control."

Great SUV

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The Electronic Stability Program in the 06 and later Liberty's is a great feature. If you drive in snow, ice or wet road conditions, it is a must have. I have tried to spin out on purpose and it is not possible. The only complaints I have are; the interior is a little small and the MPG is pretty bad. If you can deal with gas mileage it is a great SUV."

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought a top of the line Liberty '02 second hand with around 20k on it. So far I've put another 35K on it and the car runs perfectly. Solid and agile car. Turning radius is much smaller than PT cruiser, for example, which is small car in comparison. And Jeep is a 4 wheel drive. Only complaints that I have are the hig gas consumption and regurlar brake pad replacements."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

FUEL IN-EFFICIENCY

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"great vehicle for general driving, but not that good on gas. needs more storage space behind the back seat. great handling and 4wd system. Overall this is a good dependable, safe vehicle that I enjoy driving."

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have had this SUV for 5 years. Love the looks and color (cactus green) and many people compliment the vehicle. It loves snow and handles well. Not the best on ice though."

great value good off roader

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"excellent manuvability in the snow and rain, really impressed with the traction control and esp. the ride is comfortable and the gas mileage is good at around 20 21 in the c ity and highway combined driving. overall for the price it is an impressive 4x4."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We had one as a rental on vacation and loved it. I purchased a 2002 earlier this year. It has a lot of pep, the interior is comfortable, have had no issues with it at all. It's a fun vehicle to drive. The only complaint that I have are the gas mileage isn't that great if you're not on the highway."

Never Have Another

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

"This vehicle should have Mattel or Hasbro painted on the side. Made cheaply: the seats are made of a material that stains with water, a constant effort has to be made to keep them looking clean. Too much road noise. Underpowered, cannot pass even in light traffic. Too much plastic in the interior, cheap and not well made. If it was not a gift from a family member I would sell immediately!"

Really a good vehicle

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had one repair. Left front signal light. Due to replace brake pads soon."

Not Fuel Efficient

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is a reliable vehicle. Smooth drive, quiet, comfortable. However, this vehicle consumes a lot of gas. Costs approximately 50-60 dollars to fill; I fill every week, and I only live 10 miles from work. My recommendation is to look for a hybrid SUV if you must drive an SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

easy fun practical

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"handles great in snow & ice. high performance for suv class vehicle.great agility.ride a little rough, but to be expected for wheelbase and class of vehicle. only complaint is durability of interior-small items break easily, ie: visor bracket,seat belt holder. this is based on 2 2004 models that we currently own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Hope you don't make the same mistake

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought my liberty new in 2005, it was nothing but problems since the day I drove it off the lot!! The gas mileage is terrible to say the least! It was reported to get "19-25 miles per gallon" I am currently getting 12 miles per gallon, now that is in a V-6 I will remind you!! Next, I recenly had it into the garage to get its yearly inspection. Now to my suprise it would not pass! Remember, it is only 15 months old with 17,000 miles! It needed both left and right front tie rods. To my suprise they were competely rusted out, I made them show me! Jeep was not going to replace these for me because they said that this problem was "regular wear and tear" Well I didn't buy that, so I contacted some help and Jeep finally dedide to replace them! After all this I just traded it in, and of course took a big hit because it holds no value, but I was glad to see it go!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Strong and durable. I have had it for one and half years, no problem so far. Will recommand it to friends."

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall, the Liberty is great. The downside is that for some reason the resale has fallen apart all of a sudden. A guy I know at a dealer said they're giving $13K - $15K for low mileage 2007 Sports with options. That's criminal for a vehicle that costs around $22K at invoice much less for anyone who paid above that. This is my second Liberty and both have been bullet proof. I'd recommend buying a newer used one to save a beating a sell time and I'd say get one before they ruin it with the 2008 model which is a disaster waiting to happen. Think Dodge Nitro ugly with a spare you can't get to and really poor quality materials for the interior. For some other reason they felt it necessary to make it bigger as well. In this case bigger is not better, especially with gas prices being what they are."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"good, havent had a problem since i bought it new in 2004"

Pain in my neck.

By on Wednesday, May 30, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I purchased a brand new 2007 Jeep Liberty Sport and I have had nothing but problems with it since then. The car itself, I love. The problems, not so much. I think a lot of the problems could have been avoided had the service bulletin been addressed when the vehicle was purchased not 500 miles later when the torque converter actually went bad."

By on Monday, May 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall Great, Poor Seat Fabric, Window Issue

By on Tuesday, April 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The car handles great and is very comfortable. Folding rear seat allows large items. The fabric on the seat very EASILY STAIN with as little as a water drip. Had problem with the driver's window "falling off the track". Had to have it serviced twice and a separate track put in due to design flaw. Overall great, fun vehicle, despite irritation from window and seats."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 48 49 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals