Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1248 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next

love this little suv!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, easy in/out for disabled driver"

Cons: "sport suspension stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"comfortable seats, easy to drive, quite for SUV, decent milage for 3.7 liter/V6. Easy to enter/exit with good height for a 5'6" driver. Just overall love this Jeep."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

dependable and excellent in bad weather

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,942

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It is dependable. Great price and holds it value"

Cons: "it is a 2002"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is dependable. Love the car. Handles fantastic in the snow using the 4 wheel drive. It is good on gas. Has remote start which comes in handy. To cool it in the summer and warm it up in the winter. Tires are about 5 years old. I have all the receipts on all the work done on the car. Brand new battery and some sensors were replaced. Has never failed an E-check. Due to a tragedy in our family I have to sell the car because I do not need 2 vehicles."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

drive till I die

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "overall I like to drive and hear the deisel clack"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned two explores Eddy Bowers and had several major problems My liberty is far superior."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great in dirt/mud/snow

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great in mud, snow, and wet roads"

Cons: "Doesn't get the best MPG's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We live 2 miles back a dirt road and it gets muddy in the spring and after a good rain. It's a private road so we have to get out in the snow too. Great little 4x4. This is the Limited Rocky Mountain Edition and has many nice features including the extra shields underneath for off roading."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

we have experience hardly any issues with this car

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great, manueverabilty, great little 4wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"70k mileage, replaced one light bulb, and one brake caliper, it has been great vehicle, no issues. hate to sell it but needs to go!"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable motor & transmission; 7-years +

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable transportation & occassional hauling"

Cons: "would have liked better mileage, but was OK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Extremely reliable motor & transmission. In over 110,000 miles, my Jeep Liberty has required nothing more than regular maintenance, which I always expected to provide. For Iowa winters with much ice and snow, the shift into 4-wheel drive has made it dependable in all kinds of weather. The trade off is that gas mileage suffers in 4-wheel drive mode. Most driving on paved roads is with 2-wheel traction and gets 18-19 miles per gallon. The front bucket seats have been very supportive for long trips. The tight turning radius has also allowed me to do a quick u-turn (traffic permitting!) on standard width roadways if I missed a turn in unfamiliar areas. Some people might complain that the ride can be a little jumpy, but it never bothered me. I was driving a Jeep and I liked how it felt to drive."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Jeep loyalty

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Off road capability... Looks great"

Cons: "As stated above in review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm loyal to jeep. I was in need of a new car after my previous jeep was totaled. I bought the latest jeep... Not my first choice but it was the best of my options. The following year jeep came out with much better looking vehicles (obviously my opinion). I learned to love my new jeep with the exception of all 4 tires popping with one day off road. That was a weekend to chalk up to some amazing memories. And the windows... I felt like I was always at the dealership fixing my windows that dropped, they later replaced their plastic piece with a metal piece which fixed this problem. The glove compartment is small and the electric window button is at the center consol rather than on the door. With all these exceptions I absolutely love this jeep. I am still a jeep girl!"

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love It!!

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, dependable, reasonable upkeep costs"

Cons: "I have no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Jeep Liberty for 10 years and have no complaints at all about it. The only thing I've had to do is put 2 batteries on it and put a set of tires on. It is easy to drive, handles great, very dependable. At 156,000 miles I am having to do some routine stuff to it but I would not trade it for a new vehicle. It has not once left me stranded - Once I get her new brakes and some regular services I would not be afraid to drive it from coast to coast."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

amazing vehicle

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unbelievable jeep to drive"

Cons: "Gas is so so. 12 to 23 mpg Summer/winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well in Aug. of 2014 I will have owned this jeep for two years. I've driven through snow that is just at the bottom of my bumper. I've done a lot of towing up north and on four-wheeler trails for logging. This little jeep is an unbelievable machine. I think the ride it is very comfy, and that's after a few hours of driving. It holds 5 adults well, plus two dogs in the back. One dog is 60 lbs and the other is 180 lbs Mastiff. Now the gas is the only thing on this vehicle that is tough sometimes. First the jeep stock tires are 215. I have 245's on mine. That's 6% bigger than you should go. I have how ever got up to 23 mpg in the summer. Winter time I'm around 12 to 14 depending on sandbags and using 4 high. So if you keep up with maintenance and take good care and don't mind 13 to 20 mpg on average. You should love this vehicle. Enjoy the Jeep!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very well taken care of original owner car

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "safe and reliable. Fun to drive"

Cons: "GPS out of date and gas mileage so-so."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have taken excellent care of this car! I've taken it into the dealer for timely oil changes and check-ups and have the paperwork to prove it. It has been washed frequently and the paint and interior is in very good condition."

3 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals