Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1254 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 121 122 123 ... 126 | Next

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Liberty is Sporty

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got the Liberty in December, and just LOVE it. It has performed beyond my expectations and delivered exceptional fuel economy. I average about 23 combined (summer) and will get 25 + on the highway. I would recommend these to anyone looking at a small SUV, because in my eyes, it blasts the CRV, Escape, Rav4, etc. off the pavement. The Jeep can actually go OFFroad, whereas the FWD based cars (SUVs) cannot."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"only gets 17 mpg, in city and pushing it to get 19-20 on hwy, A/C blower resitor went out at 46k miles... and has had a recall on lower ball joints"

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The best suv ever

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Safe, great in gas mile, maneuverable"

LOVE MY CRD

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2006 CRD (4 cylinder diesel). I absolutely love it, and would buy one all over again. Tight turning radius, good ride, very good visibility for driver, pretty spacious for a small SUV, flexible usage with rear-fold-down seats (1/3-2/3). Tow package is great and the diesel does pretty well on mileage (I get from 22-27). My mileage does drop when towing of course depending on the load. Even has decent leg room in the back seats. I was a little disappointed with Jeep in that this vehicle has had 3 recalls, but the Jeep dealer took care of them all and I had no problem. Apparently Jeep only made the Liberty in the CRD for two years, and I understand they sold beyond expectations. I absolutely love mine and would highly recommend the CRD. Oil changes are expensive with 00-40W Mobil One synthetic, but I hope to get that back in longevity. LOVE MY CRD!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

This SUV is a Joke

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought my Jeep 18 months ago. I have put 15k miles on it to bring it to a total of 67k. It is a fully loaded 02 limited. In the beginning I thought it was sleek, looked beautiful (I love the maroon color), and was perfect for me and my large breed dog. 4wd works great! pickup is good, gas mileage is on average 17.5 mpg. However, since I bought the jeep I've had tons of things go wrong --- first the ball joint recall - where the 5star jeep dealer actually BROKE part of the axel and kept the jeep for 3 days with no hope of giving me a rental, then the speed differentiator broke ($300), and then there was a lighting short that was another few hundred. (to those who havent noticed - jeeps have a tendency to have lighting short out in the back taillight and i believe it was drivers side turn signal -- but jeep doesnt think this should be a recall). Overall, I do love my jeep, it is just a pain. I would not recommend it to my friends."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

total garbage

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This vehicle had the engine sludge at 70499 miles Chrrysler would not warranty engine had to be replaced, this is uncalled for in a vehicle that was maintained the way this was."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE & FUN

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've had this Jeep since new. Never had a problem with it. Even took it off-roading in Arizona with no problems. In Minnesota winters it starts flawlessly & goes through evenything we aim it at. Great little 4x4 & I've had a 4 wheel drive since 1970's. I'd recommend it to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 121 122 123 ... 126 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals